Excellent

5 out of 5
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4587 Telephone Rd Ventura, 93003
+1 805-850-0199
www.delacruz.restaurant
Today: 7:00 AM - 21:00 PM


De La CRUZ Mexican Cuisine

Are you searching for the best place to get traditional Mexican food in Ventura, Camarillo, Santa Barbara, or anywhere else nearby? Visit De La Cruz Mexican Cuisine, a Mexican restaurant specializing in fresh, authentic Mexican cuisine. Our menu contains the best Mexican dishes you can find in the area, including popular entrees like steak burritos or hard to find dishes like menudo. No matter what kind of Mexican food you're craving, you can expect a high-quality meal from us. If you wish to order takeout from our restaurant you can do so by calling us today. For your convenience, we are also available on Postmates and Doordash. We look forward to serving you!

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

Great food! Go for dinner! Street tacos are great! Great prices, casual atmosphere. Super good food every time, quick service very nice employees.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

We are moving near by pretty soon and my husband really enjoyed his burrito here on his lunch break so he took us here because I was craving tacos. The atmosphere was very friendly and all the workers from cashiers to cooks were pleasant and happy dancing to the music, which made us dance. Making our kids happy. My 2yr old girl and 7 month old boy. They made delicious tacos for my daughter who is already a picky eater she loved the carne asada tacos with cheese and tomatoes. We all enjoyed the crispy and perfectly salted Chips with their salsa. Which was just right, not to spicy and added an extra spice to your meal. The horchata was delicious my daughter enjoyed it as well. Thank you for making it just her size. I ordered the fat burrito with Carne asada it had guacamole and was wrapped perfectly! meaning the whole tortilla was used to give generous portions of meat. We left happy and full and will be making this our usual spot once we make our move.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

I was looking for a quick place to get some Mexican food. I found this place and seem that it has high rating so I decided to give it a try. I had their California burrito without Pico de Gallo and it was super good. My fiancé tried their carne burrito and he also enjoyed it. They have three kinds of sauces. The green one was super good. Make sure you so your Yelp check in for their chips and guacamole. Super good as well. Their customer service is outstanding
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

The tacos were so bomb! Also the horchata was on point! The chips were super fresh as well.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Reasonable prices. Food is delicious. Family type atmosphere.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

Great chicken and Chile relleno tacos! And the horchata is on point! I will be trying more of their menu for sure.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

De La Cruz catered our daughter’s wedding in Ojai 10 days ago and we just couldn’t say enough wonderful things about the food and service! From the moment we made contact with Clara to the reception, the experience was an absolute joy. So many things with planning a wedding can be stressful, Clara and her team made it the opposite of that:)! We could not recommend them enough for any event where you need amazing food and fantastic service. Thank you, thank you De La Cruz!!!

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

This is our new go-to spot for burritos, tacos, and more. GREAT service and salsa bar. Try the potato tacos - delicious!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

I lived out in Ventura for about a year and a half and let me tell you, this place had the most non-greasy, good quality Mexican food I can find in the area. They were always professional and kind and were definitely a staple for me.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago
| google

Review:

Super friendly staff, huge burritos, delicious aqua Fresca
Read More