Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
6 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
By: Jim Bouvet | google

Review:

Highly recommend! Burrito is well-seasoned, has tender beef as well as juicy pinto beans that's so delicious! Definitely my favorite burrito in town!!!
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Letisia Marquez | google

Review:

Yes the people we very Friendly and polite. The food was ok. It was missing flavor. My family liked it but for me it could have tasked better. But like I said just needed flavor.....
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Kim

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

Food was great! Service was amazing! Definitely will be back!

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Lindsay P.

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

Picked up an order over the weekend and noticed they are now open for dine in with several modifications in their dining room which was nice to see. We've been coming here for years and it's simply delicious comfort food. My favorite are the shrimp and chicken enchiladas and I crave the margaritas! So glad they've stayed open during this time.

4 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Cara Lee | google

Review:

Ummmm the spicy cucumber jalapeño margarita is like 100 stars. Best ever. Makes the whole trip worth it. The food is good too. Scallops are my fave. If I was rich I'd come here all the time.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Dan Crater | google

Review:

Great food. Went for lunch. Wife had 2 large Cadillac Margarita. Went home. She slept for a few hours. Got to watch college basketball in peace. Great job!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Mortimer Thebear | google

Review:

Always a wonderful experience here at Ernie's. The owner is great and so is the staff and food! Delicious! We love to come here for lunch, too. Friday's they have live music as well. All in all, a great place.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Ezra Lopez | google

Review:

Not completely authentic but it has good taste. also good value. Very close to authentic I would recommend it to someone who likes chipotle or similar foods. I would visit again. the atmosphere is very dimly lit which is pretty cool if you want a place to eat that has a low key and intimate atmosphere.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Eden Izanami | google

Review:

Great food, awesome staff. It was my first time at this restaurant. It took less than a minute to get a table. I like how everyone greets to their customers and always ask if everything is fine. I liked the food my wife and I ordered. It's an great restaurant for friends and family alike. I would definitely come back and I highly recommend it.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Megs Bridges | google

Review:

Small, cozy traditional Mexican restaurant with low lighting and one of the best margaritas in the valley. They don't take reservations, so timing is key. The food is okay, but not as good as the cocktails. I had the shrimp enchiladas and they were disappointing. There weren't many shrimp in the enchilada and the sauce tasted like chicken gravy out of the jar. They have a parking lot, but it is small so be prepared to walk if you get a spot on a neighboring street. With the right company and two or more drinks, this place is a win.
Read More