Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

The food was delicious. However, the location was a bit scary. I was constantly worried that my car may be broken into. The waiter had a heavy accent (which is fine). i needed him to slow down speaking to understand. I feel he took offense because I waited for him to take my order for a good 30 minutes, maybe more. I would not return to this restaurant due to its location.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

Hosted a birthday dinner for 22 people here. Easy to work with Johana to set up over email and amazing service while we were there! So grateful they worked with us on short notice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

I was in the area and was pleased that I decided to have dinner there. This is a fine restaurant in the Toluca Lake neighborhood. Friendly staff members are there to welcome diners and guests who are happy and friendly clientele. The waiter was friendly, polite and quick to get my order in There really is a good amount of friendly service. There was staff walking around the restaurant and asking patrons if they want more salsa and chips or a refill of the drink. And the service was quick. The food is excellent for the price. I could tell the food was made from scratch and fresh ingredients. The food came from the kitchen piping hot. The portions are generous and have a satisfying flavor. Good homestyle Mexican cuisine and clean, friendly and cozy atmosphere. They are well staffed with friendly service members.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| yelp

Review:

I ate here with a large group of women. First, the server's were very nice and very helpful and attentive. They were right on top of the chips and salsa...
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| yelp

Review:

The food is meh the steak was over salted ngl But then again I am kinda a harsh critic The rest was good :) service was great!! The restraint was clean!...
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

It tastes …. Good. The lunch special is no bargain, May as well order a la carte.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

When I was a little girl, my family ate at this restaurant. The food is excellent. The atmosphere is excellent. The service is stellar. I was a little sad for missing my family, and the waiter showed much sympathy. The woman in the front of the restaurant even took my picture outside for me. This is a wonderful place to eat! ❤️
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

I had looked forward to a wonderful dining experience at Ernie's. I went on a Thursday night and was very disappointed. The Happy Hour Margarita ($10) was not quite right. I'm not sure what it lacked. It was just blah, and the chicken enchilada with rice and beans was cold. I looked forward to the music but none was to be had on a Thursday night. Not going back.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

This was an exceptional choice for dinner! We arrived around 5pm and sat down right away, but the place filled up quickly. The staff were wonderful & the food was excellent!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Loved the Día de Muertos (Day of the Dead) decorations inside the dimly lit restaurant. The chefs cook the food extremely fast, and the servers are prompt. Everyone dresses up professionally with a tie. Food is overall good, and they do provide chips and salsa as appetizer to start. We had carnitas de puerco, ground beef burrito in restaurant and fajitas to-go. Great portion sizes.
Read More