Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

Excellent service! Excellent food! We walked in and were served immediately. Several of the wait staff came out immediately. Drinks? Immediate. The food came out right away too. And it was really good! I had Ernie’s Carne Asada enchiladas and they were perfect. It was a Thursday and it was fairly busy, but they were on the ball.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

(May 2023) - Dinner. If you want something light but filling, order the albondigas (meatball and veggie soup). It comes with a side of rice.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

I had to change my review to lower stars, it is certainly no longer the same. The food was chilly in the middle. I had to ask for a water refill and the margaritas are much weaker than before. They tasted pre-made. Tgf atmosphere and live music are what saved this visit
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

Johana, the catering manager put together a large memorial luncheon/repast with 2 days notice. She made sure that we were well taken care of by Nelson and Hugo. They were so kind and attentive. The food, drinks, desserts were exceptional. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us during this difficult time. A true neighborhood treasure that made us feel right at home. Thank you, Ernie’s!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

We held an event there, the catering was great, staff professional and responsive. The food was good, fast and plentiful. The drinks were great and dessert terrific. I wholeheartedly recommend this family friendly restaurant especially for group gatherings. Nelson was amazing and made certain we had everything we needed and wanted.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

Great Mexican restaurant. Friendly staff, free salsa and tortillas when you arrive, and the food was delicious. Excellent, definitely worth a visit.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

Always my go-to spot for drinks and dinner after working too many hours. Staff is always friendly, tons of menu options and everything is consistently delicious. Great mojitos, and solid happy hour. Laid back comfy restaurant that has exactly what you'd hope for.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| google

Review:

Best Mexican food I've had in quite sometime. Skinny margarita was amazing as well. Excellent service, very polite. Ambiance is beautiful. Very cute well decorated! Will definitely recommend and has become my new favorite!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| google

Review:

Food is mediocre. I rate this restaurant 4/10. Enchilada sauce tastes canned. Not gud. Carnitas are bland. Rice is tasteless. Beans were better. I believe this restaurant should wake up or they will be going out of business eventually, the way Mexican restaurants are.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Loved the food I have been eating at the Salsa and Beer for the past 5 years but... no more the food is tasty 😋 here and the prices are responsible. They have a full bar in a dark relaxing setting they play awesome cumbia music while dinning not sure if the music varies but that's what was playing when I went. It's not live music which made it so relaxing.
Read More