Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Tosha Miles | google

Review:

Delicious!! ....and hearty 🤔. I was starving 😣. Needed strong food to provide energy for my valet job. Chose Ernie's 💚. Opened since 1952. Nelson is easy to talk to. Atmosphere is clean, peaceful, & somehow romantic even in the daytime. I will be back again and again 😃.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Jennifer R | google

Review:

Nothing is better than Ernie's. Service is top notch. Food is amazing. Great lunch specials.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Clive.Larry Brooks | google

Review:

Very nice staff, attentive to your needs, refills, more water salsa chips The employees are really nice they make the experience enjoyable.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Cyndee McCarthy | google

Review:

Probably best to drink here. Not sure how you can make tacos so-so,but Ernie's has. Staff was very nice and efficient.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Angie R. | yelp

Review:

I'm giving this restaurant the 5 stars even though I've never had a worse experience in my life at a restaurant where I was made feel like I couldn't afford...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: P.T. 109 Tel | google

Review:

Wonderful people work here..we celebrate Birthdays & other family special occasions here. Designated seating areas during outdoor eating order. Tented w/ heaters.. reasonable prices with Very Good Food..very understanding with special orders..great customer service.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Nathalie Santiago | google

Review:

Earnie’s has been a staple in my life. The food always hit the spot and their margaritas are beyond delicious. I wouldn’t necessarily call this authentic Mexican food but it satisfies my cravings. Portions are always huge. They’ve been very covid safe and it’s never crowded. I’m always seated within minutes.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Jase Lambert | google

Review:

The food and service were ahead of our expectations. I absolutely loved the atmosphere of this place. Great spot to take the family out for lunch.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: crystal horrell | google

Review:

Customer service amd food is excellent here! To the server who got the heater when he saw I was cold, may God-bless you abundantly above all that you ask for! 🙏
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Tuesday English | google

Review:

Decided to treat ourselves to Ernie's last night. Sky Lab burrito is... Well, actually too much burrito for a human being, but we tried! Enchiladas were delicious. Probably should not have ordered the chips, because it was impossible to stop eating them. The best was the "special margarita" for $10 TO GO! It was the celebratory dinner we wanted, only at home. Only minus, the menu is not actually available anywhere on line ( we already knew what we wanted anyway), and they didn't include flatware or napkins. So things got messy. Can't wait until covid is gone, and we can eat in their dark, moody bar once again. Cozy leather booths and twinkle lights are a sentimental throw back to the Mexican restaurants we frequented with our parents back in the 70's.
Read More