Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

Hosted a birthday dinner for 22 people here. Easy to work with Johana to set up over email and amazing service while we were there! So grateful they worked with us on short notice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

I was in the area and was pleased that I decided to have dinner there. This is a fine restaurant in the Toluca Lake neighborhood. Friendly staff members are there to welcome diners and guests who are happy and friendly clientele. The waiter was friendly, polite and quick to get my order in There really is a good amount of friendly service. There was staff walking around the restaurant and asking patrons if they want more salsa and chips or a refill of the drink. And the service was quick. The food is excellent for the price. I could tell the food was made from scratch and fresh ingredients. The food came from the kitchen piping hot. The portions are generous and have a satisfying flavor. Good homestyle Mexican cuisine and clean, friendly and cozy atmosphere. They are well staffed with friendly service members.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| yelp

Review:

Had my Red Hat Society luncheon there today. Our waitress Erika took wonderful care of us. The food and drinks were great as well as the service. Would...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

When I was a little girl, my family ate at this restaurant. The food is excellent. The atmosphere is excellent. The service is stellar. I was a little sad for missing my family, and the waiter showed much sympathy. The woman in the front of the restaurant even took my picture outside for me. This is a wonderful place to eat! ❤️
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

This was an exceptional choice for dinner! We arrived around 5pm and sat down right away, but the place filled up quickly. The staff were wonderful & the food was excellent!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

Loved the Día de Muertos (Day of the Dead) decorations inside the dimly lit restaurant. The chefs cook the food extremely fast, and the servers are prompt. Everyone dresses up professionally with a tie. Food is overall good, and they do provide chips and salsa as appetizer to start. We had carnitas de puerco, ground beef burrito in restaurant and fajitas to-go. Great portion sizes.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Excellent service! Excellent food! We walked in and were served immediately. Several of the wait staff came out immediately. Drinks? Immediate. The food came out right away too. And it was really good! I had Ernie’s Carne Asada enchiladas and they were perfect. It was a Thursday and it was fairly busy, but they were on the ball.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

(May 2023) - Dinner. If you want something light but filling, order the albondigas (meatball and veggie soup). It comes with a side of rice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Johana, the catering manager put together a large memorial luncheon/repast with 2 days notice. She made sure that we were well taken care of by Nelson and Hugo. They were so kind and attentive. The food, drinks, desserts were exceptional. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us during this difficult time. A true neighborhood treasure that made us feel right at home. Thank you, Ernie’s!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

We held an event there, the catering was great, staff professional and responsive. The food was good, fast and plentiful. The drinks were great and dessert terrific. I wholeheartedly recommend this family friendly restaurant especially for group gatherings. Nelson was amazing and made certain we had everything we needed and wanted.
Read More