Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

ounded by Ernie Cruz, Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant in North Hollywood had its Grand Opening on June 17, 1952. This San Fernando Valley staple has since offered the unbeatable combination of great food with outstanding service in an intimate setting. Featuring a fully stocked bar, Live Musical Entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings -- the friendly staff at Ernie’s awaits you, your family and friends. Enjoy.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: David Willmore | google

Review:

We were meeting family for a nice dinner so that we could catch up and chat. Ernie's was a great choice! The place is cozy, but still open enough that we didn't have to feel like everyone was listening to us. The food was good and the portions were ample! The staff was attentive and prompt. They quickly realized we were there to talk and they politely gave us space, but kept glasses filled and plates cleared away. It was very nice to find such a great place in an unfamiliar city. I don't know if I will get the chance to go there again, but I hope so.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Mario M. | yelp

Review:

I've been at this restaurant several times and the food is very good but the service is TOO SLOW. We waited to be seated 35 minutes and after we got to our...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Jessica C. | yelp

Review:

It's so fitting that I went here on Taco Tuesday. True authentic Mexican food at this joint! Gotta love it! Plenty of parking, plenty of seating, plenty...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Private Private | google

Review:

Old school. I was throwing back shots of patrons one day and I’m a white boy. This tall handsome devil Mexican bartender with the thickest mustache says “Hey you ok, maybe eh you need to eat something ehhh?” Hooked me up with some free food. Thanks for looking out tall handsome Mexican dude. This had to be around 2006-2008.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Lisa LaFo | google

Review:

A fantastic place to grab a bite and a drink! Affordable and tasty lunch specials and Mario begins the bar is a treat... he makes the best margaritas!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Wanda Washington | google

Review:

Love the food! My new favorite Mexican restaurant! The chicken enchiladas and tacos were super delicious. The portion sizes were large and service was excellent. Nice atmosphere and friendly wait staff.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Janna Wong Healy | google

Review:

4.5 stars. A couple years ago, our favorite little neighborhood Mexican restaurant in Sherman Oaks changed hands (for the worse) and I have spent the two years since looking for a place where I can get a good crispy taco (for some reason, most Mexican restaurants don't offer these anymore, only soft shell tacos). Ernie's is it! The service is great, the menu is expansive, it's not going to kill your budget (unlike the nearby Casa Vega) and it's lively, with live music on weekends. The one downside is its teeny-tiny-difficult parking lot. Otherwise, I love this place.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Wendy Storey Sahagen | google

Review:

I've been coming to Ernie's Taco House since I was a little girl. Great food at fair prices with a friendly, helpful staff and cozy atmosphere. I live in Orange County now, but it's still my go-to spot for dinner whenever I'm working or visiting in the North Hollywood area. Convenient location, just down the street from Universal Studios and Toluca Lake. Other restaurants have come and gone. Ernie's is a tried and true staple.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Eden Izanami | google

Review:

Great food, awesome staff. It was my first time at this restaurant. It took less than a minute to get a table. I like how everyone greets to their customers and always ask if everything is fine. I liked the food my wife and I ordered. It's an great restaurant for friends and family alike. I would definitely come back and I highly recommend it.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Marcelle

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

Super satisfied!