Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
| yelp

Review:

This is my spot. low lit vibe inside with a beautiful patio and amazing staff. The burritos are the size of footballs and are worth every dollar. Amazing...
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
| google

Review:

Checked out this place for lunch. Good hospitality and food! Ordered Chicken Enchiladas, Avocado salad appetizer, Horchata and Cheesy Bean Burritos. Good proportions and they also have kid friendly menu with high chair 🪑 supplies. Chicken Enchiladas (9/10) Avocado Salad Appetizer (3/10) Horchata (8/10) Bean Burrito (6/10)
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

Margaritas too sweet, bland and it must have been virgin. There was not a trace of tequila. If I want a smoothie I can go to Jamba J. Salsa tasted from a bought jar. Average quesadilla. I didn't eat anything else. I can't speak for the food. ALSO It was too dark. That always makes me nervous. Can't tell how clean it is.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

My girlfriend had family in town and they wanted "authentic Mexican food." So, Ernie's was the top of the list. Two teenagers and four adults, we ordered A LOT of food and it was all great. Despite us thinking we ordered too much, we powered through and were all part of the clean plate club. We were the only ones on the back patio. So I think they forgot about us once or twice. But, otherwise, it was great. Highly recommend.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

The food is always good here! It never fails me. Chuy, the owner is a really good guy, always making sure my party and I are serviced well and our food is tasteful👌
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| yelp

Review:

Ernie's Mexican Restaurant is a pretty cool spot! I've been here twice now, and both times certainly satisfied. My latest experience was in early December...
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

Good to be back! Nice patio ambiance! But our order was way late and the chili rellano was lackluster. But we had a great time in the old hood tho!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

Love this place! Food always good and you can sit in dark bar or bright patio. We go at least once a week.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Third time coming here and it's always a pleasant experience. Great service, nice, peaceful, quiet and just want to mention our waitress Erica was very attentive, kind, and pleasant to be around. Thank you Erica and all the staff
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

Ernie's has been the go to spot for our family for 30+ years. Stop looking around for authentic American/Mexican food and hit them up. The flavors and ambience are dope and they never disappoint
Read More