Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

ounded by Ernie Cruz, Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant in North Hollywood had its Grand Opening on June 17, 1952. This San Fernando Valley staple has since offered the unbeatable combination of great food with outstanding service in an intimate setting. Featuring a fully stocked bar, Live Musical Entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings -- the friendly staff at Ernie’s awaits you, your family and friends. Enjoy.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Wendy Storey Sahagen | google

Review:

I've been coming to Ernie's Taco House since I was a little girl. Great food at fair prices with a friendly, helpful staff and cozy atmosphere. I live in Orange County now, but it's still my go-to spot for dinner whenever I'm working or visiting in the North Hollywood area. Convenient location, just down the street from Universal Studios and Toluca Lake. Other restaurants have come and gone. Ernie's is a tried and true staple.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Prathima Siddalingaiah | google

Review:

Awesome restaurant.. interior and food 🥘... too good . Ernie’s special Margarita add mango flavour should not miss it . Lemon chicken fajitas was excellent. Very friendly restaurant and staff are so kind and humble .. loved the music
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Ezra Lopez | google

Review:

Not completely authentic but it has good taste. also good value. Very close to authentic I would recommend it to someone who likes chipotle or similar foods. I would visit again. the atmosphere is very dimly lit which is pretty cool if you want a place to eat that has a low key and intimate atmosphere.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
By: Eden Izanami | google

Review:

Great food, awesome staff. It was my first time at this restaurant. It took less than a minute to get a table. I like how everyone greets to their customers and always ask if everything is fine. I liked the food my wife and I ordered. It's an great restaurant for friends and family alike. I would definitely come back and I highly recommend it.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
By: Megs Bridges | google

Review:

Small, cozy traditional Mexican restaurant with low lighting and one of the best margaritas in the valley. They don't take reservations, so timing is key. The food is okay, but not as good as the cocktails. I had the shrimp enchiladas and they were disappointing. There weren't many shrimp in the enchilada and the sauce tasted like chicken gravy out of the jar. They have a parking lot, but it is small so be prepared to walk if you get a spot on a neighboring street. With the right company and two or more drinks, this place is a win.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Kathy Davis | google

Review:

The atmosphere was very comfortable, they had music which you could still hear your conversation. Your server was always around, filling up your glasses specially I drink Lot of water. The food was great. I would come back!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Debby Lambert | google

Review:

The restaurant as you enter is dark, but cozy...there is Samba type music playing in the background. You can carry on a conversation and listen to the music , enjoying the flavors of your meal! Our waiter, Sazo, was very engaging making suggestions, and on the mark with them! We would definitely patronize this establishment again! Pricing is very reasonable!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Tribal Clash | google

Review:

This place is AMAZING!! Good service, food and atmosphere. Definitely recommend this place to anyone that wants a laid back, intimate lunch or dinner.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Michael S. | yelp

Review:

It's certainly not the kind of underground authentic Mexican eating experience you might get in other parts of LA. Imagine the over sized margarita and...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Michael Saikali | google

Review:

You want to come here because they have the best Mexican food and friendly servers. On top of it, it has it's own parking lot. I like the mega huge burrito--the Skylab. I dare you finish it in one sitting. Reasonably priced too. I was told this place has been here for over 40 years. People are still coming despite many eclectic restaurants sprouting in the area.
Read More