Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| yelp

Review:

Just tried this place for the 1st time Very impressed by the quality of the enchiladas and potato tacos. Would definitely recommend trying them !!! I...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

This place is a gem and a lunch favorite! Great service, tasty food, all at absurdly afforable prices. Just be aware it is dimly lit, I really love the ambience but it's nice to be aware coming in. I always order one of their burritos. They serve chips and salsa as soon as you sit, always crispy never stale.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

This was a great find. Our normal spot burned down at beginning of the pandemic and our back up spot was closed so I went hunting for another place within about 3 miles of where we were and after looking at reviews I decided to try Ernie's out and I am glad I did. At first I was concerned when driving up but I was pleasantly surprised when I came in and sat down. I felt like I was transported to many of the favorite memories you have and love at a mexican restaurant with the decor AND the food was very very good!! Very large selection on the menu and they serve breakfast and lunch!! The margarita was a little sweet for me but I will ask for some more tequila and or a shot or grand marnier to make it to my liking more. My wife loved everything about Ernies! I will certainly be coming back in the future. The apple filled chimichanga fried with some vanilla ice cream for desert was awesome!! Just something special about the food here and the people serving you are great as well! Definitely try this place out!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Kinda pricey for a specialty burrito they touted as a big burrito . It was good and flavorful but not for 20$ feel overpriced perhaps but when u compare to other places rhat have 20$ Burritos its not in same size comparison. Meat was good had Asada. Overall was good burrito also 1st time there I asked for a burrito not wet as I was about to drive long distance on frwy . I get food leave and reach frwy to find my burrito was in a aluminum tray with bean and cheese under it so hardly it was meant for a sit down eat with for n knife not a hold n eat. Handicap parking available. Nice old restaurant. Friendly staff.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

You very well might bump into a star or, Rock Star or, myself but, the food is phenomenal! Do not pass up this Gem if anywhere near this area! It's well worth the drive and, we only live once, as far as we know! 😎✌️❤️🗽🇺🇲🙏 Safe Travels! ✈️🚁🚢🪂🚖🏎🏍🛵⛵️🛶🚤
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| yelp

Review:

Ernie's is a NOHO landmark that has been around for over 60 years. The dimly lit interior and red leather booths emanate an old school vibe. A friend of...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Love the food here! The place is so authentic and the food is delicious. It's reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly. They are always willing to customize an order if you need it. I reccomend this place to everyone. It's also very historic its been here forever
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

Checked out this place for lunch. Good hospitality and food! Ordered Chicken Enchiladas, Avocado salad appetizer, Horchata and Cheesy Bean Burritos. Good proportions and they also have kid friendly menu with high chair 🪑 supplies. Chicken Enchiladas (9/10) Avocado Salad Appetizer (3/10) Horchata (8/10) Bean Burrito (6/10)
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

Margaritas too sweet, bland and it must have been virgin. There was not a trace of tequila. If I want a smoothie I can go to Jamba J. Salsa tasted from a bought jar. Average quesadilla. I didn't eat anything else. I can't speak for the food. ALSO It was too dark. That always makes me nervous. Can't tell how clean it is.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

My girlfriend had family in town and they wanted "authentic Mexican food." So, Ernie's was the top of the list. Two teenagers and four adults, we ordered A LOT of food and it was all great. Despite us thinking we ordered too much, we powered through and were all part of the clean plate club. We were the only ones on the back patio. So I think they forgot about us once or twice. But, otherwise, it was great. Highly recommend.
Read More