Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 22:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 days ago
| google

Review:

This place is a gem and a lunch favorite! Great service, tasty food, all at absurdly afforable prices. Just be aware it is dimly lit, I really love the ambience but it's nice to be aware coming in. I always order one of their burritos. They serve chips and salsa as soon as you sit, always crispy never stale.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
| google

Review:

You very well might bump into a star or, Rock Star or, myself but, the food is phenomenal! Do not pass up this Gem if anywhere near this area! It's well worth the drive and, we only live once, as far as we know! 😎✌️❤️🗽🇺🇲🙏 Safe Travels! ✈️🚁🚢🪂🚖🏎🏍🛵⛵️🛶🚤
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| yelp

Review:

Ernie's is a NOHO landmark that has been around for over 60 years. The dimly lit interior and red leather booths emanate an old school vibe. A friend of...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

Love the food here! The place is so authentic and the food is delicious. It's reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly. They are always willing to customize an order if you need it. I reccomend this place to everyone. It's also very historic its been here forever
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| yelp

Review:

Excelente restaurant for Mexican food. My wife and I ordered the Fajitas, Veggie Soup, and Beef Taquitos. Very satisfied, I highly recommend this place....
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

Checked out this place for lunch. Good hospitality and food! Ordered Chicken Enchiladas, Avocado salad appetizer, Horchata and Cheesy Bean Burritos. Good proportions and they also have kid friendly menu with high chair 🪑 supplies. Chicken Enchiladas (9/10) Avocado Salad Appetizer (3/10) Horchata (8/10) Bean Burrito (6/10)
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Margaritas too sweet, bland and it must have been virgin. There was not a trace of tequila. If I want a smoothie I can go to Jamba J. Salsa tasted from a bought jar. Average quesadilla. I didn't eat anything else. I can't speak for the food. ALSO It was too dark. That always makes me nervous. Can't tell how clean it is.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

My girlfriend had family in town and they wanted "authentic Mexican food." So, Ernie's was the top of the list. Two teenagers and four adults, we ordered A LOT of food and it was all great. Despite us thinking we ordered too much, we powered through and were all part of the clean plate club. We were the only ones on the back patio. So I think they forgot about us once or twice. But, otherwise, it was great. Highly recommend.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

The food is always good here! It never fails me. Chuy, the owner is a really good guy, always making sure my party and I are serviced well and our food is tasteful👌
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Good to be back! Nice patio ambiance! But our order was way late and the chili rellano was lackluster. But we had a great time in the old hood tho!
Read More