Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
| google

Review:

When I was a little girl, my family ate at this restaurant. The food is excellent. The atmosphere is excellent. The service is stellar. I was a little sad for missing my family, and the waiter showed much sympathy. The woman in the front of the restaurant even took my picture outside for me. This is a wonderful place to eat! ❤️
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| yelp

Review:

Had dinner there this evening for the first time and food (I had the La Tampiquena Special) was good. We also had good service and it was comfortable. The...
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

I had looked forward to a wonderful dining experience at Ernie's. I went on a Thursday night and was very disappointed. The Happy Hour Margarita ($10) was not quite right. I'm not sure what it lacked. It was just blah, and the chicken enchilada with rice and beans was cold. I looked forward to the music but none was to be had on a Thursday night. Not going back.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| yelp

Review:

I always enjoy going to Ernie's! Good Mexican food! Sometimes there is live music Drinks are good Chips are good Enchiladas are good Ernie's is good!
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| yelp

Review:

I've been back on my Friday solo dinner dates lately and met a really sweet woman this past week, we got to chatting forever at the bar over dinner at...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

This was an exceptional choice for dinner! We arrived around 5pm and sat down right away, but the place filled up quickly. The staff were wonderful & the food was excellent!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Loved the Día de Muertos (Day of the Dead) decorations inside the dimly lit restaurant. The chefs cook the food extremely fast, and the servers are prompt. Everyone dresses up professionally with a tie. Food is overall good, and they do provide chips and salsa as appetizer to start. We had carnitas de puerco, ground beef burrito in restaurant and fajitas to-go. Great portion sizes.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Excellent service! Excellent food! We walked in and were served immediately. Several of the wait staff came out immediately. Drinks? Immediate. The food came out right away too. And it was really good! I had Ernie’s Carne Asada enchiladas and they were perfect. It was a Thursday and it was fairly busy, but they were on the ball.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

(May 2023) - Dinner. If you want something light but filling, order the albondigas (meatball and veggie soup). It comes with a side of rice.
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

I had to change my review to lower stars, it is certainly no longer the same. The food was chilly in the middle. I had to ask for a water refill and the margaritas are much weaker than before. They tasted pre-made. Tgf atmosphere and live music are what saved this visit
Read More