Excellent

4.8 out of 5
9 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

431 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, 90291
+1 310-452-9700
www.sucasavenice.com
Today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Su Casa At Venice Beach

In a modern building across the street from Venice Beach, this relaxed apartment hotel is 2 miles from both the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium and Muscle Beach. Bright studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded studios and 1-bedroom suites add kitchens; some feature ocean views, designer furnishings and/or soaking tubs. A beachfront cottage provides 4 bedrooms. In-room massages can be arranged. Room service is available.

5 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

I am absolutely in love with this hotel. I have been going here for years and the staff always makes me feel at home. They are hard workers and yet when you speak to them you have their full and undivided attention. I believe that the culture of any business comes down from the top so the family who owns this hotel must be very lovely people. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous. The view is spectacular. It's hard to believe you can get a room on the water in LA that is gorgeous for under $300 as I did on my last stay a few days ago. Bravo Su Casa. I myself have been in the hotel and hospitality business my whole life so I know how many balls are in the air, running this type of business. Every time I go back they have made more improvements to the place. I cannot speak highly enough about this place.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

We got one of the cottages, very nice with outside space. One room is missing a light next to the bed and tv and phone were not working. Parking is public there is one very close for 50$|night. No room service unless you ask.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Bed was very comfortable. Room was fine, though curtains were too thin to keep any real light out and I had to climb onto the kitchen sink to close the blind over the sink, which did matter as there was no door between the kitchen and the bedroom and you could see someone else's window from the bed. The Wi-Fi was really bad - unusable for any work and I kept getting dropped on calls to an embarrassing extent. Weirdly, I also had limited phone signal in my room, but I instead went out onto the beach to take the call which was great. Location is fine if you want to be on Venice Beach. It's a bit disconcerting at night to walk anywhere other than the restaurant conveniently below the hotel, so I didn't. I did leave luggage there, which wasn't an issue but when I came to pick it up again nobody was at the front desk so, in theory, anybody could have picked up my luggage as it was just sitting behind the desk. The staff were friendly but I think they could do with a bit more security than that. You can hear music from neighboring bars/restaurants but, as they said, it all shuts down at 9pm anyway so it wasn't a big issue.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Bed was very comfortable. Room was fine, though curtains were too thin to keep any real light out and I had to climb onto the kitchen sink to close the blind over the sink, which did matter as there was no door between the kitchen and the bedroom and you could see someone else's window from the bed. The Wi-Fi was really bad - unusable for any work and I kept getting dropped on calls to an embarrassing extent. Weirdly, I also had limited phone signal in my room, but I instead went out onto the beach to take the call which was great. Location is fine if you want to be on Venice Beach. It's a bit disconcerting at night to walk anywhere other than the restaurant conveniently below the hotel, so I didn't. I did leave luggage there, which wasn't an issue but when I came to pick it up again nobody was at the front desk so, in theory, anybody could have picked up my luggage as it was just sitting behind the desk. The staff were friendly but I think they could do with a bit more security than that. You can hear music from neighboring bars/restaurants but, as they said, it all shuts down at 9pm anyway so it wasn't a big issue.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
| google

Review:

Really nice location right by the beach. Rooms were reasonably clean but the corridor outside our room often smelled like fecies, which was a bit annoying.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago
| google

Review:

I’ve been visiting Su Casa for years. I’ve usually stayed in the one bedroom suite with the beach view. I’ve always enjoyed waking up with the beach view and local artist expressing their art. I love the Venice Beach vibe vs Santa Monica/other beach towns; the diversity, art, weirdness, and “come as you are…” mentality. Su Casa has some of the best service I’ve ever experience in my travels, the location on the north end of the beach is perfect, great local bars/restaurants within scooter/bike distance (make sure you look at the ebike restrictions on the appropriate apps before venturing out). I do enjoy riding ebikes up and down VB all the way up to Santa Monica. Checkout Fig Tree for a lite meal or drinks, especially during golden hour. Su Casa is a great stay; why…primarily for the location and services. The rooms are solid; but its all about the location and the people that work at Su Casa and Fig Tree. They also have a cottage which is great if you plan to have guest, want to grill, or simply have some extra room. There is a rehab center next door; but dont be concerned; they’ve always been a great guys and simply trying to rebuild their lives. So if you like being close the the beach, artsy, free spirited, enjoy watching people express themselves, and great location (LAX, PCH, LA, Santa Monica, etc) this is your spot. I highly recommend!!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago
| google

Review:

The pictures do not do justice. We stayed in the balcony suite. It was amazing, clean and on the beach.
Read More

4

Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

We rented the two bedroom cottage it was mostly clean , it smelled clean and it did seem like the sink and the shower and kitchen area were clean but doors were dirty light fixtures had cobwebs ,a small mole crab came out from under our bed weird. In front bedroom the curtains were not blackout curtains so even at two in the morning it was bright in the room . Usually around 6 30 or so in the morning some guy would come around sweeping outside our bedroom so loud kept waking us up. We got the cottage just so we wouldn't be right on the boardwalk and be woke up in the mornings. Front bedroom seemed a little outdated back bedroom seemed like it was more updated .With that being said, I had to ask for extra shampoo and conditioner. I had to ask for towels to go to the beach with which they asked me if I even stayed there 🤦 It was very close to the boardwalk and beach which was very nice. The vibe around Venice Beach is pretty cool. Lots of local street artists. Music playing. There is a restaurant there right around the corner from our cottage. Did not eat there but seemed like a popular spot. It was a very cute cottage. Had a nice patio outside. On our last day when we tried to leave, one of the workers pulled so far up to our cottage gate we couldn't get out. When we asked them to move because our Uber driver was there he couldn't speak English. Finally, after several minutes another guy came up and said what's your problem so we tried to tell him and he didn't act like he was in that big of a hurry to move so that was disappointing. But if you don't mind, no blackout curtains and noise It is a cute and fun place to stay. And you are literally just a couple minutes from the beach ❤️. It really isn't a bad place to stay. I just have high expectations of super cleanliness and at least blackout curtains in places like that.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| google

Review:

Exceptional experience at this hotel. Great service, great location, beautiful view of the beach, restaurant downstairs and lots to see and experience.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| google

Review:

A great hotel if you want something right across the beach! We were upgraded to a room with an ocean view :) The studio rooms with the kitchen have a full blown kitchen - with a gas stove, microwave , oven, toaster. Would be perfect if you want to stay long and cook. On the Venice beach boardwalk, so a perfect place if you like to walk around. I wouldn’t walk around alone at night though, but that’s probably most of Venice Beach.
Read More