Excellent

4.9 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

431 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, 90291
+1 310-452-9700
www.sucasavenice.com
Today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Su Casa At Venice Beach

In a modern building across the street from Venice Beach, this relaxed apartment hotel is 2 miles from both the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium and Muscle Beach. Bright studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded studios and 1-bedroom suites add kitchens; some feature ocean views, designer furnishings and/or soaking tubs. A beachfront cottage provides 4 bedrooms. In-room massages can be arranged. Room service is available.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| yelp

Review:

I'll make sure to state this review only speaks to our experience at Su Casa and won't include the sad state Venice Beach is in, along with a lot of LA's...
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

The hotel was cute and chic, this is probably the best spot on Venice beach to stay just didn't have an elevator.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

It was nice & clean. Very close to the beach. Great price. Great privacy too. We got the 2 br/2ba bungalow. I would stay there again.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Fantastic view in the ocean view rooms! Great service, excellent location. Easy walk to Santa Monica Pier, or to the real busy part of Venice Beach. Youll need to park a block away at speedway lot. Make sure to let them know if youll need to use your vehicle between 8pm and 10am, so they can give you your keys. Also give them a call and a good 20 min warning if your going to use your car during daytime hours, as they move the cars to spillover lots. They are a good company, you just have to communicate with them. Very busy area at times
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Such a nice stay, gorgeous views in a spacious 1 bedroom suite. We enjoyed a steak dinner and watched the perfect sunset from the best view in our living area. Kyle and Oscar made were the icing on top, kind and hospitable. The area is not so kid friendly, but I can’t WAIT to go back to this hidden gem.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

We loved, Super clean, it has everything you need, walking distance from the beach
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was wonderful, helpful, and cheerful! Everything was obviously clean, sterilized, and pretty new! This location is right in the thick of Venice Beach so if you do not know what Venice Beach is all about , you could be taken back. But for a couple who happens to love everything about Venice Beach and always travels with our dog , this couldn't have been a better place to stay! We will be back!
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

1 br was spacious and clean.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

5 stars because Oscar (front desk) was 10/10. Queen suite #7- Room size and beach proximity for the price really make this place a good choice. Feels like an apartment. Request the top floor ocean view. No elevator, must climb stairs but it is worth not to have upstairs tenant footsteps wake you as they are a little loud due to having hardwood floors. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had pretty quiet neighbors but top floor would have been nice. Bed 6/10 - not very comfy but ok does the job. very clean sheets and super fluffy warm down comforter. Cleaning staff do not clean your room daily but you can request a turn over or new towels. The couch had a hide-a-bed which was perfect since we had two dogs 🐕 we could watch the sunset out the window or TV as a family on the hide-a-bed in the living room. The two main windows face the beach and oceanfront walk. Beautiful views! The windows don't open. Small dining table with 2 chairs plus 2 sitting chairs in the living area. Full kitchen with everything: plates, utensils, pots/pans, can opener, 4 each of wine glasses, coffee mugs and juice cups. Dish washer, microwave, stove top, coffee maker and toaster. The bathtub was deep and amazing! Parking lot is a block away to the south and cost $30 Sat/Sun overnight and $20 weekdays. Very walkable location with bike and scooter rentals every where. The Fig tree downstairs has great lattes and good service. I would stay again. The downside is the entire boardwalk is filled with tents/homeless camps. Not sure if this is normal or due to COVID. They are loud some evenings and we saw few fights with loud yelling and arguing. Its sad to see.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

5 stars because Oscar (front desk) was 10/10. Queen suite #7- Room size and beach proximity for the price really make this place a good choice. Feels like an apartment. Request the top floor ocean view. No elevator, must climb stairs but it is worth not to have upstairs tenenat footsteps wake you as they are a little loud due to having hardwood floors. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had pretty quiet neighbors but top floor would have been nice. Bed 6/10 - not very comfy but ok does the job. very clean sheets and super fluffy warm down comforter. Cleaning staff do not clean your room daily but you can request a turn over or new towels. The couch had a hide-a-bed which was perfect since we had two dogs 🐕 we could watch the sunset out the window or TV as a family on the hide-a-bed in the living room. The two main windows face the beach and oceanfront walk. Beautiful views! The windows don't open. Small dining table with 2 chairs plus 2 sitting chairs in the living area. Full kitchen with everything: plates, utensils, pots/pans, can opener, 4 each of wine glasses, coffee mugs and juice cups. Dish washer, microwave, stove top, coffee maker and toaster. The bathtub was deep and amazing! Parking lot is a block away to the south and cost $30 Sat/Sun overnight and $20 weekdays. Very walkable location with bike and scooter rentals every where. The Fig tree downstairs has great lattes and good service. I would stay again. The downside is the entire boardwalk is filled with tents/homeless camps. Not sure if this is normal or due to COVID. They are loud some evenings and we saw few fights with loud yelling and arguing. Its sad to see.
Read More