Excellent

4.9 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

431 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, 90291
+1 310-452-9700
www.sucasavenice.com


Su Casa At Venice Beach

In a modern building across the street from Venice Beach, this relaxed apartment hotel is 2 miles from both the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium and Muscle Beach. Bright studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded studios and 1-bedroom suites add kitchens; some feature ocean views, designer furnishings and/or soaking tubs. A beachfront cottage provides 4 bedrooms. In-room massages can be arranged. Room service is available.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

Our room was clean and quiet. So I will address the issues others complain about in these areas. Our room was charming, quiet and NOT a beach view room. Beach view rooms are situated above the board walk, so you can... See the beach. The board walk is noisy. All boardwalks are in the busiest sections. This is a very busy party of the boardwalk and so very noisy. Music playing, people yelling, until quiet hours. Our room in the back of the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We heard no noises at all. Slept very well. Our room was clean. Lovely in fact. However, the entryway carpet in the main hall outside our room and the stairwell desperately needs replaced or thoroughly steam cleaned. It is smelly and stained. Our room did not have carpet, so no smell at all. It had a small kitchenette, bathroom and table for eating at. We rented a single king, but the bed was a queen. Front desk staff were OK. Polite, efficient and quiet. Not friendly. But not grouchy or rude at all. Just doing their job, without a smile or a frown. All in all, perfectly happy with the hotel and cost of stay.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

overall very pleasant for young people - the pricing on the website though was very misleading and we ended up paying much more than expected. However, the room definitely lived up to expectation and you can tell they put effort into the art and decorations - very quaint and artsy. The fig tree restaurant at the bottom definitely receives more attention than the hotel itself so if you are a light sleeper you will definitely be woken up around 6 am by the music at the restaurant. But if that doesn’t bother you, it’s very pleasant to wake up to :).
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

This is a really great place for young couples (albeit expensive). However, absolutely do not stay here unless you plan on waking up at 7 am or earlier because of the restaurant music. The walls are pretty thin which can actually be very cute if you’re a traveling with a partner :)
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

Stayed here three times this last time we stayed in the bungalow. My family and I love staying here it's a great location and the staff is great the rooms are spacious the beds are comfy and having your own little kitchen saves money not having to dine out for every meal. We look forward to our next trip!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Good location in terms of proximity to the beach. Cons include the restaurant directly underneath. They start the music around 7am and it doesn’t go off until close to midnight. It’s super loud, particularly as we were the floor above. Seems to be loudest prior to opening and after closing. It felt like we were in the restaurant. Unfortunately the windows didn’t open which was a bit disappointing for during the day. Also there was a shortage of basic things like trash bags, coffee, towels etc.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

It's a cute little gem like many of the reviews say. Excellent location on the beach, above a nice restaurant, right next to Santa Monica. Great for people watching. We got upgraded to oceanside, so the view is very nice, but there's no balcony. Room is very quaint, but adequate for 2 people. Bed is remarkably comfortable, but there's no door separating the bedroom from the living area (only a sheet). I can't imagine trying to fit more than 2 people comfortably, but it's a good room for a couple who don't require privacy
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

The hotel staff are very accommodating. I love the friendly room boys and housemaids. I go to the shul next door when I come and the hotel treat us like royals. The restaurant has nice younger boys working there also. When I come I ask for rooms with water views, I take a large suite and bring my mom with the kids. When I am done on my trip back to Israel I will return here to Venice. Thanks boys.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

I stayed here on a recent trip and it was such a cool place to stay! Steps from the boardwalk and sand, right in the heart of Venice Beach. The atmosphere surrounding the place was amazing and exactly what you want from a trip to LA's beaches. Kyle and the staff were really nice and great about giving recommendations of places to eat and drink in the surrounding area. The room had this boutique surf décor to it with a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. There was also a great restaurant and bar right next door where we could get drinks before going out. I'll definitely be back next time in the area!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

I stayed here on a recent trip and it was such a cool place to stay! Steps from the boardwalk and sand right in the heart of Venice Beach. The atmosphere surrounding the place was amazing and exactly what you want from a trip to LA's beaches. The staff were really nice and great about giving recommendations of places to eat and drink in the surrounding area. The room had this boutique surf décor to it with a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. There was also a great restaurant and bar right door where we could get drinks before going out. I'll definitely be back next time in the area!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago
| google

Review:

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The room was great fanatic balcony view. We would definitely return to the hotel again.
Read More