Excellent

4.8 out of 5
8 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

431 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, 90291
+1 310-452-9700
www.sucasavenice.com
Today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Su Casa At Venice Beach

In a modern building across the street from Venice Beach, this relaxed apartment hotel is 2 miles from both the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium and Muscle Beach. Bright studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded studios and 1-bedroom suites add kitchens; some feature ocean views, designer furnishings and/or soaking tubs. A beachfront cottage provides 4 bedrooms. In-room massages can be arranged. Room service is available.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

This hotel was a great choice for 24 hours at Venice Beach. The family who ran it were so helpful and friendly. The location can't be beat: right in the middle of Venice Beach. Thanks for upgrading us to the larger room...it was incredible. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was big and powerful....all in all a perfect choice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

Great place! We opted for the study but got an upgrade to an apartment with sea view. Clean rooms and perfect location. Thanks for our stay!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

This is an amazing property in the heart of Venice beach. Leslie at the front desk was amazing and even at 1.40am when we checked in she was extremely cheerful and welcoming. Our gps took us to the wrong location and Leslie even offered to wait outside the hotel until we arrived which was a good 12-14 minutes. This was exceptional service and she definitely made our day. Leslie you are amazing and thank you for everything!!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

We loved Su Casa at Venice Beach. We spent a couple of nights there on our recent family vacation. The location was amazing with a lovely view of the ocean. That staff was friendly and down to earth and the rooms were comfortable. We will definitely return.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

Beautiful stay! Great location, staff were super helpful and the room itself was just wonderful. Hope we can come back one day!!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

This place was SO AMAZING to me. My favorite place on this planet is on a BEACH. Partner that with a wonderful accommodation, miles of shops, food selections, and entertainment = a vacation to remember! Thank you Su Casa💋💋💋
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

I am absolutely in love with this hotel. I have been going here for years and the staff always makes me feel at home. They are hard workers and yet when you speak to them you have their full and undivided attention. I believe that the culture of any business comes down from the top so the family who owns this hotel must be very lovely people. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous. The view is spectacular. It's hard to believe you can get a room on the water in LA that is gorgeous for under $300 as I did on my last stay a few days ago. Bravo Su Casa. I myself have been in the hotel and hospitality business my whole life so I know how many balls are in the air, running this type of business. Every time I go back they have made more improvements to the place. I cannot speak highly enough about this place.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

We got one of the cottages, very nice with outside space. One room is missing a light next to the bed and tv and phone were not working. Parking is public there is one very close for 50$|night. No room service unless you ask.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

Bed was very comfortable. Room was fine, though curtains were too thin to keep any real light out and I had to climb onto the kitchen sink to close the blind over the sink, which did matter as there was no door between the kitchen and the bedroom and you could see someone else's window from the bed. The Wi-Fi was really bad - unusable for any work and I kept getting dropped on calls to an embarrassing extent. Weirdly, I also had limited phone signal in my room, but I instead went out onto the beach to take the call which was great. Location is fine if you want to be on Venice Beach. It's a bit disconcerting at night to walk anywhere other than the restaurant conveniently below the hotel, so I didn't. I did leave luggage there, which wasn't an issue but when I came to pick it up again nobody was at the front desk so, in theory, anybody could have picked up my luggage as it was just sitting behind the desk. The staff were friendly but I think they could do with a bit more security than that. You can hear music from neighboring bars/restaurants but, as they said, it all shuts down at 9pm anyway so it wasn't a big issue.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

Bed was very comfortable. Room was fine, though curtains were too thin to keep any real light out and I had to climb onto the kitchen sink to close the blind over the sink, which did matter as there was no door between the kitchen and the bedroom and you could see someone else's window from the bed. The Wi-Fi was really bad - unusable for any work and I kept getting dropped on calls to an embarrassing extent. Weirdly, I also had limited phone signal in my room, but I instead went out onto the beach to take the call which was great. Location is fine if you want to be on Venice Beach. It's a bit disconcerting at night to walk anywhere other than the restaurant conveniently below the hotel, so I didn't. I did leave luggage there, which wasn't an issue but when I came to pick it up again nobody was at the front desk so, in theory, anybody could have picked up my luggage as it was just sitting behind the desk. The staff were friendly but I think they could do with a bit more security than that. You can hear music from neighboring bars/restaurants but, as they said, it all shuts down at 9pm anyway so it wasn't a big issue.
Read More