Excellent

4.9 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

431 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, 90291
+1 310-452-9700
www.sucasavenice.com
Today: 0:00 AM - 0:00 AM


Su Casa At Venice Beach

In a modern building across the street from Venice Beach, this relaxed apartment hotel is 2 miles from both the Santa Monica Pier Aquarium and Muscle Beach. Bright studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Upgraded studios and 1-bedroom suites add kitchens; some feature ocean views, designer furnishings and/or soaking tubs. A beachfront cottage provides 4 bedrooms. In-room massages can be arranged. Room service is available.

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

Good location in terms of proximity to the beach. Cons include the restaurant directly underneath. They start the music around 7am and it doesn’t go off until close to midnight. It’s super loud, particularly as we were the floor above. Seems to be loudest prior to opening and after closing. It felt like we were in the restaurant. Unfortunately the windows didn’t open which was a bit disappointing for during the day. Also there was a shortage of basic things like trash bags, coffee, towels etc.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
| google

Review:

It's a cute little gem like many of the reviews say. Excellent location on the beach, above a nice restaurant, right next to Santa Monica. Great for people watching. We got upgraded to oceanside, so the view is very nice, but there's no balcony. Room is very quaint, but adequate for 2 people. Bed is remarkably comfortable, but there's no door separating the bedroom from the living area (only a sheet). I can't imagine trying to fit more than 2 people comfortably, but it's a good room for a couple who don't require privacy
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

The hotel staff are very accommodating. I love the friendly room boys and housemaids. I go to the shul next door when I come and the hotel treat us like royals. The restaurant has nice younger boys working there also. When I come I ask for rooms with water views, I take a large suite and bring my mom with the kids. When I am done on my trip back to Israel I will return here to Venice. Thanks boys.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| yelp

Review:

The lookout from the beach in this suite is superb. the man in front of Kyle and Osker was terrific. please be back soon. I love this place for my kids and...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

I stayed here on a recent trip and it was such a cool place to stay! Steps from the boardwalk and sand, right in the heart of Venice Beach. The atmosphere surrounding the place was amazing and exactly what you want from a trip to LA's beaches. Kyle and the staff were really nice and great about giving recommendations of places to eat and drink in the surrounding area. The room had this boutique surf décor to it with a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. There was also a great restaurant and bar right next door where we could get drinks before going out. I'll definitely be back next time in the area!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
| google

Review:

I stayed here on a recent trip and it was such a cool place to stay! Steps from the boardwalk and sand right in the heart of Venice Beach. The atmosphere surrounding the place was amazing and exactly what you want from a trip to LA's beaches. The staff were really nice and great about giving recommendations of places to eat and drink in the surrounding area. The room had this boutique surf décor to it with a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. There was also a great restaurant and bar right door where we could get drinks before going out. I'll definitely be back next time in the area!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The room was great fanatic balcony view. We would definitely return to the hotel again.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

Had an awesome stay this week. Clean fully equipped kitchen with stove ,full sized fridge, microwave dishes , pots and pans. I read reviews that mention the folks next door. It’s not a homeless shelter, it’s a rehab ( Phoenix House) and everyone was polite and quiet. No homeless camps on the boardwalk like there used to be. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay . Great patio with an ocean view.

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
| google

Review:

Beautiful hotel and wonderful location. Staff was beyond friendly and amazing. We arrived early and they held our bags while we explored and grabbed a bite to eat. They texted when our room was ready. Huge and lovely room with large balcony, kitchen, living room, and a bathroom larger than my one at home. It was spotless and super comfortable. Another reviewer called it a hidden gem and I must agree. We were on a college tour and if the kid gets into one of the area universities we looked at, I will definitely return to stay here. We arrived via Uber and parking in the area seems challenging, to say the least, but I believe they have a valet arrangement.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Was very clean had a nice homey feel the only thing that I didn’t like was the floor didn’t feel swept but it was right on the ocean so I figure maybe there’s just like residual sand that’s always there the bathroom was perfect very nice size big walk-in shower with a window so not too much humidity got in the windows to the bedroom were screwed shut so you can open them but it was still nice to look out the window next-door was another little hotel where like younger people stay a hostile I believe is what they called it but Tsukasa was very nice the staff was very nice very helpful and very clean definitely a must and will go back!!
Read More