Excellent

5 out of 5
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

Have a fun feast by visiting Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant! For more than 65 years, Ernie’s has been serving great Mexican food and live music in an intimate, family-friendly setting. We also provide Mexican catering throughout North Hollywood, Burbank, and Toluca Lake. Don’t wait to visit one of the best Mexican restaurants in the San Fernando Valley. Stop by for lunch or dinner today!

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
| google

Review:

Always my go-to spot for drinks and dinner after working too many hours. Staff is always friendly, tons of menu options and everything is consistently delicious. Great mojitos, and solid happy hour. Laid back comfy restaurant that has exactly what you'd hope for.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
| google

Review:

Best Mexican food I've had in quite sometime. Skinny margarita was amazing as well. Excellent service, very polite. Ambiance is beautiful. Very cute well decorated! Will definitely recommend and has become my new favorite!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Loved the food I have been eating at the Salsa and Beer for the past 5 years but... no more the food is tasty 😋 here and the prices are responsible. They have a full bar in a dark relaxing setting they play awesome cumbia music while dinning not sure if the music varies but that's what was playing when I went. It's not live music which made it so relaxing.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Some of the best Mexican food in North Hollywood. We come here at least a few times a year. Large portions and options from mid to high prices, $9 range up to $29. Expect to take leftovers. My wife thinks it dark, but I like it. It's not so much dark, as the decor features a lot of stained wood and the lights are warmer, so it's definitely cozy feeling. There is a large bar selection, highlighted by house Margaritas blended to order and Mexican beers.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

2nd time at Ernie's Mexican Restaurant. We just ate here today. I ordered the wet veggie burrito. It was actually really good. The blend of veggies, cheese, beans and the sauce all came together. The ambience is really an experience. It feels very much an authentic vibe - the decor takes you to Mexico. The service was great, waiter was very attentive to us. Refills came without even asking. There is parking lot, and street with meters. Recommend this place if you are looking for good Mexican food and ambience.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

This place is a gem and a lunch favorite! Great service, tasty food, all at absurdly afforable prices. Just be aware it is dimly lit, I really love the ambience but it's nice to be aware coming in. I always order one of their burritos. They serve chips and salsa as soon as you sit, always crispy never stale.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

This was a great find. Our normal spot burned down at beginning of the pandemic and our back up spot was closed so I went hunting for another place within about 3 miles of where we were and after looking at reviews I decided to try Ernie's out and I am glad I did. At first I was concerned when driving up but I was pleasantly surprised when I came in and sat down. I felt like I was transported to many of the favorite memories you have and love at a mexican restaurant with the decor AND the food was very very good!! Very large selection on the menu and they serve breakfast and lunch!! The margarita was a little sweet for me but I will ask for some more tequila and or a shot or grand marnier to make it to my liking more. My wife loved everything about Ernies! I will certainly be coming back in the future. The apple filled chimichanga fried with some vanilla ice cream for desert was awesome!! Just something special about the food here and the people serving you are great as well! Definitely try this place out!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

You very well might bump into a star or, Rock Star or, myself but, the food is phenomenal! Do not pass up this Gem if anywhere near this area! It's well worth the drive and, we only live once, as far as we know! 😎✌️❤️🗽🇺🇲🙏 Safe Travels! ✈️🚁🚢🪂🚖🏎🏍🛵⛵️🛶🚤
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

Love the food here! The place is so authentic and the food is delicious. It's reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly. They are always willing to customize an order if you need it. I reccomend this place to everyone. It's also very historic its been here forever
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
| google

Review:

The food is always good here! It never fails me. Chuy, the owner is a really good guy, always making sure my party and I are serviced well and our food is tasteful👌
Read More