Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4410 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91602
+1 818-985-4654
erniesnoho.com
Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Ernies Mexican Restaurant

ounded by Ernie Cruz, Ernie’s Mexican Restaurant in North Hollywood had its Grand Opening on June 17, 1952. This San Fernando Valley staple has since offered the unbeatable combination of great food with outstanding service in an intimate setting. Featuring a fully stocked bar, Live Musical Entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings -- the friendly staff at Ernie’s awaits you, your family and friends. Enjoy.

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 days ago
By: Jamie Lai | google

Review:

Everything tasted fresh and yummy. I don't usually like dim lighting but it really works for this restaurant. Kid friendly and staff is bright, enthusiastic and efficient.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Janna Wong Healy | google

Review:

4.5 stars. A couple years ago, our favorite little neighborhood Mexican restaurant in Sherman Oaks changed hands (for the worse) and I have spent the two years since looking for a place where I can get a good crispy taco (for some reason, most Mexican restaurants don't offer these anymore, only soft shell tacos). Ernie's is it! The service is great, the menu is expansive, it's not going to kill your budget (unlike the nearby Casa Vega) and it's lively, with live music on weekends. The one downside is its teeny-tiny-difficult parking lot. Otherwise, I love this place.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Wendy Storey Sahagen | google

Review:

I've been coming to Ernie's Taco House since I was a little girl. Great food at fair prices with a friendly, helpful staff and cozy atmosphere. I live in Orange County now, but it's still my go-to spot for dinner whenever I'm working or visiting in the North Hollywood area. Convenient location, just down the street from Universal Studios and Toluca Lake. Other restaurants have come and gone. Ernie's is a tried and true staple.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Prathima Siddalingaiah | google

Review:

Awesome restaurant.. interior and food 🥘... too good . Ernie’s special Margarita add mango flavour should not miss it . Lemon chicken fajitas was excellent. Very friendly restaurant and staff are so kind and humble .. loved the music
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Ezra Lopez | google

Review:

Not completely authentic but it has good taste. also good value. Very close to authentic I would recommend it to someone who likes chipotle or similar foods. I would visit again. the atmosphere is very dimly lit which is pretty cool if you want a place to eat that has a low key and intimate atmosphere.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Eden Izanami | google

Review:

Great food, awesome staff. It was my first time at this restaurant. It took less than a minute to get a table. I like how everyone greets to their customers and always ask if everything is fine. I liked the food my wife and I ordered. It's an great restaurant for friends and family alike. I would definitely come back and I highly recommend it.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Anonymous

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Debby Lambert | google

Review:

The restaurant as you enter is dark, but cozy...there is Samba type music playing in the background. You can carry on a conversation and listen to the music , enjoying the flavors of your meal! Our waiter, Sazo, was very engaging making suggestions, and on the mark with them! We would definitely patronize this establishment again! Pricing is very reasonable!
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Michael S. | yelp

Review:

It's certainly not the kind of underground authentic Mexican eating experience you might get in other parts of LA. Imagine the over sized margarita and...
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Marcelle

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

Super satisfied!