External reviews average


Powered by
4.7 Read all reviews

Excellent

4.8 out of 5
17 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

8055 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91605
+1 818-331-8726
thewindowstinting.com
Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM


The Windows Tinting

CERTIFIED TECHS/WARRANTIES The Windows Tinting Techs are Certified Professionals, trained to manufacturer's specifications and we are a certified 3M shop. We provide limited warranties on all tinting as well as with Vehicle Wraps, Chrome Delete, Caliper Paint and Paint protection films. Ask about our warranty programs. ONE HOUR WINDOW TINTING SPECIALISTS Window Tinting in about an hour. Call Now for an Appointment. Best selection on window film backed up with lia mited lifetime warranty. Window Tinting Wisdom As a 3M certified dealer we carry some of the top films out. Our window films are designed to reject solar heat, reduce glare, and give your vehicle a fresh look. Each state has its own tint laws, but in California where we are based the state law is : ➤ Driver and passenger window must be 70% ➤ Windows behind driver and passenger can be any shade 1. Increases your privacy Tinted windows prevents thieves from being able to look into your car. By tinting your windows you will feel safer knowing any valuables in the car won't be seen. 2. Reduce heat inside of your car Tinting your car windows keeps your car a lot cooler. This can help you use less energy because you won't need to turn on the air conditioner as much. 3. Blocks harmful UV rays UV rays are the number one cause for skin cancer. A quality tinting film can block 99% of harmful ultraviolet rays and keep your skin protected while driving. Driving in direct sunlight can even expose you to sunburns so make sure you keep your sunglasses on and use window tint for protecting other parts of your body.

5

Rater Profile Picture

5 days ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

Staff is amazing and knows their craft! Highly recommend!

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

Great customer service

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
| google

Review:

Came to do window tint and license plate wrap. Omg my daughter’s car looks so pretty 😍 she loves it!! they’re so nice and professional! If you need your fish bowl tinted come here. Super fast. They have a waiting area upstairs with tv drinks and pool table :)
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
| google

Review:

Stop searching and get your work done here. I’ve had both my vehicle tinted here. Super fast service and quality workmanship. The entire staff is professional and at the top of their game. Mary and Bianca were both super helpful and answered all my questions. Went with ceramic tint and wow, what a difference. These 90+ degree days don’t stand a chance. Get it done and stop sweating in your car!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
| google

Review:

Very professional and the office girl Mary is very good at explaining their tint options and other services they provide. She was helpful in helping me and my mother understand since we have no knowledge of car stuff.Overall the experience was a 10/10. Definitely recommend getting your tint at this place
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

I’m being generous with the three stars cause they did do a good job on the rear windshield tint despite it being hard to do, but I don’t like the fact that when they put everything back together they left some hardware improperly installed (photos attached). I took it back to them they kind of fixed the issue but proceeded to tell me that I had brought the car with the gap on those clips that go to the rear windshield already, when I know they were sitting properly flush before I brought it to them. They do good installs but aren’t really careful with the customers cars and try to hope that the customer doesn’t notice the imperfections. The first few pictures are the before they fixed it versus after they fixed the issue but as you can see it’s barely sitting flush. If you value your car and don’t want something getting damaged I’d suggest looking somewhere else.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

What a fantastic job they did on my new car. My appointment scheduling was seamless, and the car was ready to pick up the same morning I dropped it off. The finish is incredible, and I'll be recommending anybody else that's looking for tint, to head to The Windows Tinting.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

This was my first visit to the windows tinting establishment, and I discovered it through Google's excellent reviews and its successful 15-year tenure. Upon arrival, I found the service to be exceptional and professional from start to finish. The quality of the work performed was outstanding, and I am delighted with the results. I would like to commend Mary and Bianca, who ensured that my experience was satisfactory from beginning to end. They treated me with the utmost respect, providing valuable information and exhibiting courteous behavior throughout my time at the windows tinting facility.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
| google

Review:

Great service from beginning to end. Front desk girl was attentive, quick to quote. Jerry got my car ready within two hours. Did a “chrome erase” on my RAV4 Xse. Definitely will be back for future jobs. Reps where knowledgeable offered different color options, demonstrated. 👍🏽👍🏽
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

Great service at the North Hollywood location, really affordable prices and great quality tint.