External reviews average


Powered by
4.7 Read all reviews

Excellent

4.8 out of 5
14 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

8055 Lankershim Blvd Los Angeles, 91605
+1 818-331-8726
thewindowstinting.com
Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM


The Windows Tinting

CERTIFIED TECHS/WARRANTIES The Windows Tinting Techs are Certified Professionals, trained to manufacturer's specifications and we are a certified 3M shop. We provide limited warranties on all tinting as well as with Vehicle Wraps, Chrome Delete, Caliper Paint and Paint protection films. Ask about our warranty programs. ONE HOUR WINDOW TINTING SPECIALISTS Window Tinting in about an hour. Call Now for an Appointment. Best selection on window film backed up with lia mited lifetime warranty. Window Tinting Wisdom As a 3M certified dealer we carry some of the top films out. Our window films are designed to reject solar heat, reduce glare, and give your vehicle a fresh look. Each state has its own tint laws, but in California where we are based the state law is : ➤ Driver and passenger window must be 70% ➤ Windows behind driver and passenger can be any shade 1. Increases your privacy Tinted windows prevents thieves from being able to look into your car. By tinting your windows you will feel safer knowing any valuables in the car won't be seen. 2. Reduce heat inside of your car Tinting your car windows keeps your car a lot cooler. This can help you use less energy because you won't need to turn on the air conditioner as much. 3. Blocks harmful UV rays UV rays are the number one cause for skin cancer. A quality tinting film can block 99% of harmful ultraviolet rays and keep your skin protected while driving. Driving in direct sunlight can even expose you to sunburns so make sure you keep your sunglasses on and use window tint for protecting other parts of your body.

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 days ago
| google

Review:

I just want to say thank you to Mary! She was super helpful with letting know all the differences in the material, as this was my first time getting my windows tinted. I went with ceramic and I love the results. My main concern was not being able to see out at night but no so far no issues!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
| google

Review:

I got a fix it ticket for my front windshield and two front windows. I called they took me in the same day and it came out perfect once again. Super friendly customer service Mary helped me every step of the way. Would definitely recommend !!!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
| google

Review:

Highly recommend them for all of your car window tinting needs. Staff was very professional and helpful. Mary at the front desk was very kind when answering all of my questions and helping me choose my desired tint level. The job itself was very quick, and they called me as soon as my car was done! I came back for them to remove the 3M stickers, and Marcos took care of my car right away and even wiped my front windshield clean. Very great service at very great prices!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

Just found out about this place today (2/8/24) & ended up calling not really expecting to come in, but Bridget answered quickly and had great hospitality over the phone and in person! The waiting room upstairs is nice and spacious, bathroom was clean, the shop overall is small but you can tell they care for it. Highly recommend if you in La

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
| google

Review:

The Windows Tinting at NOHO is top quality all the way! They replaced my damaged tint and it looks perfect. Service was timely and Mary was helpful and knowledgeable about their products. They have a lot of quality options to help meet your price point. Will definitely be back for future car care mods.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

I made a mistake with my original tinting, but they stepped up, took care of it, treated me fairly and with all respect, while they explained everything and handled my tinting needs. I am extremely satisifed.The customer service is excellent and I will recommend everyone to use their service.

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

They were able to fit me in at a convenient time, all staff were professional, did a great job on the tint.

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
| google

Review:

Definitely recommend this shop for getting your windows tinted. The prices are unbeatable and the quality is amazing. Mary has great professional customer service and my transaction was handled smoothly. My appointment was made easily and they finished my car within 2 hours. Cannot go wrong with this company, 100% satisfied!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
| google

Review:

This is a great place to get your windows tinted. They were able to remove the old tint from my car’s back window without damaging the defroster sensor lines. The new tint they put on looks amazing! Mary was very knowledgeable professional, and extremely helpful. I really appreciate her and Jared’s expertise. I will definitely be going back to get the windows tinted on our other car.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
| google

Review:

Very satisfied with this place. Got my car tinted earlier this year. After a couple of days I noticed slight contamination and light scratches. I went back to the location and the owner stood by their work. Didn't even question it and redid 3 windows. Love a place that stands by their work and provides great service. Have recommended several people to them.
Read More