Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
1 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

2228 Newport Blvd Costa Mesa, 92627
+1 949-402-3001
danceafterhours.com


AfterHours Dance Studio

AfterHours Dance Studio provides professional and recreational dance classes to those with a passion for dance in Orange County. Our adult dance studio offers an array of dance classes such as contemporary, jazz, hip-hop, tap, and restorative yoga. Whether you’re a beginner or an expert, we offer a class for every level. We also offer private parties and dance studio space for rent. If you’re looking to mix up your special event, consider booking one of our beginner adult dance classes to take your event to the next level. Visit our site to explore our dance class packages and book our studio space.

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Oliver Jully | google

Review:

The teacher was great. Jc communicated great when we asked questions. It was fun. The venue was clean and the other workers was friendly and nice. Would definitely go back here!!!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Gene Markley | google

Review:

Love your Studio Shaun and really really love taking Tap with Janelle, getting better and more precise and crisp with movements all the time, took tap before with your instructor that teaches cardio dance, he was good too, so is the Hip Hop on Friday Nights and the on with Tremaine--- Really, really love Tap with Janelle-- thank you for your insistence on attention to detail, rhythm timing and precision of steps--- that's what makes good tap dance exciting to watch and even more so to learn and do. Your the best Janelle
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: Robin McNair | google

Review:

The class was super fun. . As a beginner I felt challenged & inspired. I can't wait to go back!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Erica Villalpando | google

Review:

Such a nice quaint studio with a fun vibe! Everyone has been very nice and the owner is very attentive! They care about the dance community and we’re one of the first to re-open post covid. I really enjoy that the space is for adults and it’s a nice haven after teaching kids all of the time!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: MeaLynn Tonnu | google

Review:

Have taken hip-hop classes from Marissa. She is very good at teaching and communicating with her students. She has great energy,vibes and always very down to earth positive. She gives great criticism which makes you want to learn more , and motivates you to dance more . She explains how you can be comfortable in your own skin, so you can express yourself while dancing. Always excited to attend, she gives you great challenges. Would always return when I get a chance. Studio staff is always very friendly and helpful and the owner is very nice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Mariah Ronningen | google

Review:

AfterHours is a great studio focused on adult dance education. Whether you've never danced before, want to pick up a new style, or are trying to maintain your skill, this place caters to all of your needs. Some classes seem to be more focused on technique than others, but I always learn something new when I go. In general, the classes are good practice for picking up choreography. The space is clean and well-taken care of. The staff is friendly, supportive, and passionate about what they do. Highly recommend.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Ky Turk | google

Review:

Staff here are so friendly and inclusive. Especially Adam. The other dancers are nice too. Even if I can’t quite get a combo right I get praise for trying. I’ve been in and out of dancing for many years. Adam doesn’t judge when we make mistakes or don’t remember a simple move. When I think of Adam I think of sassy sunshine. Which is absolutely glorious.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Kristine C. | yelp

Review:

Loved Shawn's energy and she also raps while she dances LOL. Will try to rope my friends into going with me next time.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Jhunu G. | yelp

Review:

I went there for 5 beginner hip hop classes recently and had very best experience. Shawn is a great teacher and knows every students name :) I learned a lot...
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Magnus

Overall rating
Quality / Price
Recommendation
Satisfaction
Review:

super satisfied...