External reviews average


Powered by
5 Read all reviews
5
Based on 2 reviews

Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
1 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

121 Vía Ardilla Palos Verdes Estates, 90274
+1 707-483-2236 | +1 707-483-2236
www.millayandyoung.com
Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Millay & Young

Millay & Young

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Meredith Bond | google

Review:

I had the pleasure of meeting Elisabeth and Jonathan at a friend’s wedding five years ago and after interacting with them and seeing their work from my friend’s wedding, I knew I wanted to work with them when it was our turn! Elisabeth and Jonathan have photographed several of my friend’s wedding since the first wedding five years ago, which I think says a lot about them as people and the work that they do! We have been completely blown away with our wedding photos! Elisabeth and Jonathan captured our wedding weekend so beautifully and perfectly! Every picture brings us back to a specific moment and feeling. We will cherish these photos and memories forever and couldn’t be happier with the turnout. During our wedding weekend, Elisabeth and Jonathan were professional, prepared, efficient and so easy to be around! We are so grateful for Elisabeth and Jonathan and are beyond thrilled by their work!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Johnny & Steve Snell | google

Review:

Selecting a top-notch photographer was one of the highest priorities for our wedding. We did extensive research poring over countless portfolios, studying reviews, and speaking directly to several photographers. When we found Jonathan Young’s portfolio, we were immediately drawn to his photojournalistic style and how his photos beautifully captured the moment. We were excited to find out that he was available to photograph our Sonoma winery wedding and welcome reception. From start to finish it was an absolute pleasure working with him. He was the ultimate professional, organized, knowledgeable, talented, and confident. In addition, he was extremely personable, and we received so many compliments from our family and guests on how he made them feel completely at ease. Jonathan selected a terrific backdrop for the group photos and efficiently directed our wedding party (and our “best dog”) to capture beautiful group photos. He also took several gorgeous “detail” shots of the winery and elements of the wedding. It is an understatement to say that the candid shots he took were stunning. Looking at them now brings us right back to the emotions and feelings of that special day. We are beyond thrilled at how beautifully Jonathan captured our wedding weekend. Choosing him was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding and we highly recommend him.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
By: Nedra

Satisfaction
Quality / Price
Recommendation
Review:

Thanks anytime :)

5 Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
By: Aly Brady | google

Review:

I can't say enough great things about Millay and Young. We met Jonathan through our wedding planner and couldn't have been happier with the process or the photos. He captured our weekend absolutely perfectly, and for two people who don't love to be the center of attention, we honestly felt like he wasn't even there (except when you needed him to be, like fixing the bustle of your dress!). He's now photographed my best friend's wedding and my sister-in-law's wedding and hopefully many more friends' to come. He's the absolute best! And the nicest family! Thank you, Millay & Young!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Roxanne Civarello | google

Review:

Five stars for Jonathan! When I discovered Millay and Young, I knew I didn’t have to look any further for a photographer. I knew I was in good hands, which allowed me to put my energy towards the other parts of planning a wedding. Jonathan was professional throughout the entire process. Not only is he an incredibly skilled & talented photographer, he is also a pleasure to be around. He made sure to cover all bases, explained how the day would run, and asked us if we had any special requests for photos. He was calm, efficient, and kept us on our timeline throughout the day. Jonathan has a way of capturing moments in the background without anyone knowing. I am amazed at both the quality and quantity of the photos he took. Wedding days are a blur and now we get to relive ours forever and ever! In addition, we also really enjoy the website that Jonathan uses to share the photos with us. He has them organized into sections and there are capabilities for marking photos as “favorite” or hiding photos that you don’t want to share with others. You can download specific ones, or all of them. It is very user friendly and a pleasant way to go through and share the photos. From beginning to end, the process could not have run more smoothly. We would hire Jonathan again and again! THANK YOU Jonathan for your expertise and professionalism! I will be forever grateful for the beautiful documentation of our wedding day from beginning to end!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Roxanne C. | yelp

Review:

Five stars for Jonathan! When I discovered Millay and Young, I knew I didn't have to look any further for a photographer. I knew I was in good hands, which...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

11 months ago
By: Hannah Ghaffari | google

Review:

We simply could not have hoped for a better wedding photographer than Jonathan. We already knew he'd be great because he photographed a friend's wedding, but we were nevertheless blown away by the beauty of the pictures - both the wedding pictures and engagement shoot! As my dad commented, "Jonathan captured the soul of the wedding." From the portraits to the shots of people dancing, we could not be happier. Jonathan is kind, responsive, and, icing on the cake, fun to have at the wedding. I'd enthusiastically recommend him to anyone.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Sheryce S. | yelp

Review:

We loved working with Jonathan! He is very professional yet down to business, and that's exactly what you want on your wedding day. You want a photographer...
Read More