External reviews average


Powered by
5 Read all reviews

Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
6 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

17762 Calgary Ave Yorba Linda, 92886
+1 714-882-4750 | +1 714-882-4750
www.conscious-environments.com


Conscious Environments

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Tom P.

Satisfaction
Recommendation
Quality
Satisfiction
Review:

We contacted with Concious Enviroments after an extensivse review of contractors including design/build approach and just build only. We encountered Conscious through a review of the Houzz website. We were intially impressed with both the number of reviews posted and the comments about their work and service. We decided to use Conscious on a design/build approach where we could have the option of bidding out following the design phase. We liked the ideas and concepts of Josh Duncan on design. Josh is the owner of the firm. We felt it was important to develop a relationship with the firm that would ultimately do the work and was also very conversant with the design specs. Just bidding it out in our opinion would not afford us the opportunity to get a good feel of the firm. We did a complete redo of our front and backyards including hardscape and softscape. Key elements included a California Patio, stone work, concrete work, fireplace, BBQ Island, Water Fountain, irrigation, draninage and ligting. They also worked with us to develop a planting design plan that met our taste and fit the space and look we wanted. Key people on the construction phase of the project were Matt (project manager) and Dan (job superintendent). They were very responsive and cordial to work with and fascilitated with project issues that came up during construction. Our project lasted six months and the quality of work was high. They really know the landscape business. They probably are not on the low side of costs but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. We never second guessed our decision to go with this firm. Josh was always available to assist on issues and questions during the course of construction. Tom P.

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Donna Buxton | google

Review:

I met Josh of Conscious Environments when I needed assistance selecting materials for a pool remodel. It didn't take long to hire him for the complete 1/2 acre backyard overhaul associated with the pool project. I can't say enough good things about Josh and Matt and the way Conscious Environments does business. They gave us expert advice on our project, they were extremely thorough, good communicators, very personable and always followed through on what they say they are going to do. Their staff was very hardworking, always on site, and have always been very respectful of us and our property. Believe me, this is not always the case with construction companies. Our backyard is gorgeous thanks to Conscious Environments.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: daniel capaldi | google

Review:

Josh and the team at Conscious Environments worked to construct our back yard, which occupies about 2/3rd of an acre. We really enjoyed working with Josh. He’s responsive, easy to talk to, and employs an excellent team of people (all very respectful and polite; real craftsman). We built a large pool and an outdoor kitchen, installed wood decks, poured in place concrete walls and limestone patios and did a ton of landscaping. The initial quality of the work was outstanding, and everything has held up well for us over time. Josh was always available to listen to our concerns and remained solution oriented. He stayed on top of the issues, and all changes were discussed and approved first. We wouldn’t hesitate to use Conscious Environments on another project in the future. Five stars out of five.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Mary Froissard | google

Review:

We interviewed many contractors and choose Conscious Environments(CE) as they were upfront with costs and took the time to help us understand the fine details of our project. We had a large slope in our backyard, and we wanted to cut into the hill to increase the size or our backyard. We also wanted to open up our house and add a 12 foot sliding door that would extend to an outdoor California room with a fountain, seating area, dinner area, BBQ and play area. Josh spent a great deal of time with us working on the design prior to the project starting. After the project started Matt was great about guiding us on the materials to buy, selecting plants and finalized the details. CE was always available via phone for questions and quick to respond via e-mail. Their team also helped improved some items that were not in scope, such as reinforcing our fence and fixing some sprinkler heads. We could not be more pleased with the final result. The design and quality of work exceeded our expectations. We highly recommended CE, and we plan to use them again to improve our front yard.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Anonymous

Satisfaction
Recommendation
Quality
Review:

My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Josh, Matt, Freddy and the entire Conscious Environments team. I interviewed several contractors and selected Conscious Environments because of the high quality work they performed on my neighbor’s yard. I was so confident that they could execute my modern design plan that I waited an entire year just to get on their schedule. And, the wait was well worth it. I give them top marks for the overall execution of my design as well as the quality of the materials use in the project. The transformation of my backyard is breathtaking. Now when I step outside I feel like I’m on vacation staying at a high-end resort. The Conscious Environments team is smart and engaging, great listeners and were always solutions focused when issues arose. I can’t wait to bring them back to do our front yard.

5

Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Anonymous

Satisfaction
Recommendation
Quality
Review:

Josh and his team are amazing to work with. Josh spent time to listen to our wants and needs and managed to transform our ideas into the perfect plan that fit our budget. We have the entire house (4,500 sq.ft) under renovation concurrently and Josh managed both the exterior and interior extremely well with his team. Just like any construction projects, we had our share of hitches along the way. But Josh and his team handled all of them professionally, communicated with us constantly and finished the project at the deadline that we preferred. We highly recommend his company to anyone who value quality, creativity, and details in their remodeling plan.

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Brian Baxter | google

Review:

As a fellow residential contractor I can attest to the amazing level of creativity, uniqueness, and overall professionalism Conscious Environments and Team possess. I have had the pleasure of collaborating with Conscious Environments on many projects and look forward to the decades of custom construction projects ahead.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Karen Swaney | google

Review:

We had a fantastic experience with Conscious Environments. Josh and Matt are great to work with and did a wonderful job of bringing to life the vision we had for our yard. We shared our "dream" photos with them and discussed drainage issues that we had. They captured and improved on the ideas we had. Plans were thorough and clear. There literally has not been a day where we do not receive compliments on the landscaping and we pinch ourselves that the welcoming space is ours! We feel that we have a room addition because we spend so much time outside now, very much worth the investment!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Karen

Satisfaction
Recommendation
Quality
Review:

We had a fantastic experience with Conscious Environments. Josh and Matt are great to work with and did a wonderful job of bringing to life the vision we had for our yard. We shared our "dream" photos with them and discussed drainage issues that we had. They captured and improved on the ideas we had. Plans were thorough and clear. There literally has not been a day where we do not receive compliments on the landscaping and we pinch ourselves that the welcoming space is ours! We feel that we have a room addition because we spend so much time outside now, very much worth the investment!

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
By: Anonymous

Satisfaction
Recommendation
Quality
Review:

We are so fortunate and thankful we found Conscious Environments! Our front landscape was old, tired, and not drought tolerant. My wife and I were trying to figure out what to do and noticed the beautiful work 2 of our neighbors had done. We inquired and learned that Conscious Environments was behind these transformations, so I gave them a call. My first conversation was with Josh Duncan and I knew we were in solid hands right from the start. Josh took the time to listen, understand our vision, infuse creativity based on his experience and expertise, and incorporated that into a customized concept that was perfect for our home. His team was courteous, respectful, thorough, and timely throughout our renovation. We love our new front yard and still get compliments today. Thank you Josh and Conscious Environments!