Excellent

4.90 /5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1828 N Tustin Ave Santa Ana, 92705
+1 714-541-6263
www.benjiesdeli.com
Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM


Benjies Restaurant

Benjies Restaurant

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 days ago
By: Katy Wright | google

Review:

First time I've been able to visit from out of town in over 20 years. The service and pastrami were every bit as wonderful as I remembered! I'll be back soon.
Read More

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Jake

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

Excellent Long Island stile food. Very large selection too!

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Isa Guerrero | google

Review:

What can I say about this place? Friendly staff that remembers you if you come more than once. Delicious food with affordable pricing. Bar connected to deli has tons of TV's and great place to watch any sporting event. Barbecue sauce is a must try!!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: Christina Moseid | google

Review:

The breakfast service here was stellar, but the food was disappointing. I had very bland corned beef hash with eggs and sad, flavorless slices of tomtatoes on the side. My husband had a corned beef sandwich, which was surprisingly dry and although the corned beef was ok, it was generally not tasty because of the dryness of the meat. He was also bummed out that he didn't get any pickles with his sandwich, although as we were leaving, we saw many bowls of them sitting on a cart near the service station. My son had chicken fried steak, which was cut way too thick. It was also very dry, not well-seasoned, and soggy. We all agreed that the best part of our brunch was the bread and the gravy on my son's steak wasn't bad. For the disappointing, bland, dry food, the price of our meal seemed excessively high. If not for the friendly, effective service of the wait staff, I would've given Benjie's just one star. Unfortunately for me, a restaurant has to at least have decent food - since that's the main service they provide. Because of this, we more than likely will not be returning to this place unless there is a serious improvement with the quality of the food... and you can feel like you're getting your money worth.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Gabriel Angeles | google

Review:

This place is like a blast from the past, the food tastes very home made. We liked the Ice Cream a lot. We will come back most definitely for some more in the near future.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Caren Oldfield | google

Review:

Matzo ball soup! Great desserts! Wonderful sammys! It's not cheap but great as an occasional treat. If you're seeking traditional Jewish deli treats, visit Benjies.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Jeff M | google

Review:

Love their Benji Special - Pastrami Sandwhich on Rye and a side, I usually opt for fries but their potato salad is bomb too. Service is always good, but be prepared for a little wait. Haven't ventured from that meal, but their Corned Beef Triple Decker looks , and apparently is tasty according to my boss, which is a picky eater. Will happily keep returning.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Shelly Benkman | google

Review:

Been 3 times in one day! The food is wonderful. My grandmother is a daily patron and when we visit we always eat here. The service is excellent as is the food! You can not go wrong breakfast lunch or dinner!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Flavie

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

I am very satisfied!!

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: R K. | yelp

Review:

We've been going back to Benjie's for about 4 years now. This place never disappoints. I know people say the decor is old. Yes, it's starting to show...
Read More