Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
4 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1828 N Tustin Ave Santa Ana, 92705
+1 714-541-6263
www.benjiesdeli.com
Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Benjies Restaurant

There are delis, and then there’s Benjie’s. Based in Santa Ana, Benjies NY Deli & Bar has the best happy hour in Orange County, so you can enjoy hot food & cold drinks while catching up with friends. Even if you can’t make happy hour, you can still catch a taste of home in every bite. Our traditional New York-style and Jewish deli gives you specialty deli meats like corned beef and pastrami, grandma’s favorites like matzo ball soup and mascarpone cake, and much more. Don’t forget to ask about Benjie’s deli breakfast and dinner specials! Stop by today for an authentic, unmatched delicatessen experience.

5

Rater Profile Picture

2 days ago
By: Casey

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

I love the style, the flavors, the old fashioned service , the prices, and especially the creamed herring.

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 days ago
By: Shelby M. | yelp

Review:

Definitely the best deli I've had in Orange County (and I've been to a few). Their matzo ball soup was really good, but when isn't matzo ball soup good?...
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Anonymous

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

The chicken fried steak for breakfast was sensational. I look forward to going back soon.

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Victor Galvan | google

Review:

I love a good pastrami sandwich and this place has a great one. Ordered the Benjies special pastrami and coleslaw delicious full of flavor a good amount of juicy pastrami and the coleslaw adds a nice spin to a traditional pastrami on rye. The place is a staple in NE.Santa Ana a landmark to quality food and great service.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
By: Rebecca Sinclair | google

Review:

This place does not disappoint. My go to comfort food for when I am feeling a bit under the weather. Corned beef and matzo soup never leave me unhappy!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Dean Kaufman | google

Review:

My lady friend loves their pies to bake. We showed up after main restaurant had closed & bought one from bar area. I have not yet had one. It was nice what bar did.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Tony Weaver | google

Review:

The food here is AWESOME! The pastrami is great, and the corned beef can't be beat! I especially recommend the sweet and sour cabbage soup... or maybe the matzoh ball soup. 🤔 I've never had a bad meal here in over 20 years of coming.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: B Wright | google

Review:

I sent my friends to this place with my highest recommendations. I go their often. This recommendation is always successful. The the food there is tasty and the crew is very friendly and cooperative. Every time we visit this place we have a cheerful evening. I warmly recommend this restaurant.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Shelby M | google

Review:

Definitely the best deli I've had in Orange County (and I've been to a few). Their matzo ball soup was really good, but when isn't matzo bad soup good? The broth was also delicious and they didn't do anything weird to it. I also had a pastrami sandwich. It was a little fattier than a lot of pastrami sandwiches, but it was incredibly good still. I have to give a huge shout out to the service. I'm not sure who our waitress was, but she brought me out a sample of pastrami before I ordered it to make sure I liked it. She was incredibly attentive and one of the better waitresses I've had so far. Last, the interior was fantastic. I love that it looks like it hasn't changed a day since it opens. This was a great restaurant experience and I'm sure I'll be back.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Flavie

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

I am very satisfied!!