Excellent

4.90 /5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1828 N Tustin Ave Santa Ana, 92705
+1 714-541-6263
www.benjiesdeli.com
Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Benjies Restaurant

Benjies Restaurant

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: A Google User | google

Review:

Even though they advertise how Jewish they are on every venue they actually are not Jewish as they are completely non-kosher. A big let down. Pretty sure their deli is great but had to try something else. Another interesting point is how they are surprised when you ask if everthing in the store is kosher or not! I think this is a legitimate question when you see their slogan "Jewish food since 1967".
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Shelby M | google

Review:

Definitely the best deli I've had in Orange County (and I've been to a few). Their matzo ball soup was really good, but when isn't matzo bad soup good? The broth was also delicious and they didn't do anything weird to it. I also had a pastrami sandwich. It was a little fattier than a lot of pastrami sandwiches, but it was incredibly good still. I have to give a huge shout out to the service. I'm not sure who our waitress was, but she brought me out a sample of pastrami before I ordered it to make sure I liked it. She was incredibly attentive and one of the better waitresses I've had so far. Last, the interior was fantastic. I love that it looks like it hasn't changed a day since it opens. This was a great restaurant experience and I'm sure I'll be back.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Stacey Maguire | google

Review:

Great Mom and Pop New York deli! Everything was yummy from the pickles to the desserts! Great family restaurant!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
By: Brandon Anderson | google

Review:

Our sandwiches came out a short time later and the fries came to the table as hot as advertised. The corned beef sandwich even had a little steam coming off of it. The fries were pretty close to perfection in the frying department, don't recall seeing one burnt fry in the bunch. Each fry had just the right amount of crispness on the outside and a light golden brown color.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Katrina Blake | google

Review:

Everything they serves here in Benjies Restaurant was amazing. Really good food. Sandwiches probably the best I ever had in this place.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Ngocha Vu | google

Review:

Food tastes good and excellent service. The waitress walk around serves you whatever you need. You don't have to ask. They were very friendly and nice.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Cody Vassar | google

Review:

Everything about this place is excellent. Was not expecting to be served a little dish of pickles but they were excellent. The Benjies Special (pastrami) was probably the best pastrami sandwich I've had, up there with the Hat. Thinly cut pastrami with a delicious slaw and Russian sauce on rye bread that demands you return soon. My buddy had the pickled tongue and that was also very good. Looking forward to taking my uncle, who grew up in New York/New Jersey area.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Katy Wright | google

Review:

First time I've been able to visit from out of town in over 20 years. The service and pastrami were every bit as wonderful as I remembered! I'll be back soon.
Read More

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Jake

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

Excellent Long Island stile food. Very large selection too!

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Isa Guerrero | google

Review:

What can I say about this place? Friendly staff that remembers you if you come more than once. Delicious food with affordable pricing. Bar connected to deli has tons of TV's and great place to watch any sporting event. Barbecue sauce is a must try!!
Read More