Excellent

4.90 /5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1828 N Tustin Ave Santa Ana, 92705
+1 714-541-6263
www.benjiesdeli.com
Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM


Benjies Restaurant

There are delis, and then there’s Benjie’s. Based in Santa Ana, Benjies NY Deli & Bar has the best happy hour in Orange County, so you can enjoy hot food & cold drinks while catching up with friends. Even if you can’t make happy hour, you can still catch a taste of home in every bite. Our traditional New York-style and Jewish deli gives you specialty deli meats like corned beef and pastrami, grandma’s favorites like matzo ball soup and mascarpone cake, and much more. Don’t forget to ask about Benjie’s deli breakfast and dinner specials! Stop by today for an authentic, unmatched delicatessen experience.

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Dean Kaufman | google

Review:

My lady friend loves their pies to bake. We showed up after main restaurant had closed & bought one from bar area. I have not yet had one. It was nice what bar did.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

3 days ago
By: Tony Medina | google

Review:

Step into this joint and be instantly transported to another era. Like the early 70s. The ambiance is such you almost expect its patrons to be smoking while they have their coffee and pastrami sandwich. Bring a wallet and an appetite both of them should be large enough to accommodate. I had a tuna melt, tasted great and chili cheese fries. I like that the chili cheese fries has crinkle potatoes. Portions are huge, so a couple bucks by sharing. 😁 Service was great.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Anthony C. | yelp

Review:

Ok I love this place. Great service, free parking, and an interior that looks like 1950. High quality, authentic NY Jewish deli/diner food. There's just...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Tony Weaver | google

Review:

The food here is AWESOME! The pastrami is great, and the corned beef can't be beat! I especially recommend the sweet and sour cabbage soup... or maybe the matzoh ball soup. 🤔 I've never had a bad meal here in over 20 years of coming.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Michael W. | yelp

Review:

Just what I expected. I took my Reuben sandwich home and that is a 20 minute drive. It was still good. Recommend dining in I am sure the food is even...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Envy Angels | google

Review:

⭐️B⭐️E⭐️S⭐️T Warm atmosphere, food is amazing. Great manager! The servers are warm and professional. 💐 My favorite restaurant💖
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: B Wright | google

Review:

I sent my friends to this place with my highest recommendations. I go their often. This recommendation is always successful. The the food there is tasty and the crew is very friendly and cooperative. Every time we visit this place we have a cheerful evening. I warmly recommend this restaurant.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: mini m. | yelp

Review:

Amazing Fat Juicy sandwiches! I'm a fan! Thick thick slices of meats in rye, next time I'll get it with fresh onions but I loved it
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Abdullah Cruz | google

Review:

This spot is worth trying. They have big portions for convenient rates. Regularly well kept and with fantastic vibes. Will come back again.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Abdiel Liu | google

Review:

We came to this restaurant for lunch. we heard about this place from many people. Well, it was very successful. we were warmly welcomed by the staff and we felt very good. The food was just great. We loved this place very much and we will definitely return to this restaurant. Keep it up.
Read More