External reviews average


Powered by
4.6 Read all reviews

Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
7 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

196 Main Street Santa Monica, 90291
+1 310-399-9010
www.barriquevenice.com


Cesaro Mure

Barrique, formerly Ado, is a refreshed version of the Venice favorite with Chef Antonio Mure still at the helm with the addition of newcomer Restauranteur Tony Black, whose been the Chef's Head Server at Ado since the beginning.

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 day ago
By: Tyler Austin | google

Review:

Good Italian food in a cozy, candlelit home. We liked the squid ink linguini the best. The pan seared filet mignon was also delicious. Minus two stars as the service was absolutely horrible. Our waiter was rude, had attitude with us, and disappeared for over 45 minutes at one point in between courses. He also didn't like our choice for wine and 'conveniently' charged us $20 more when he brought us his choice for wine.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Alex Blaisdell | google

Review:

I didn't eat here but the food smelled absolutely delicious! My phone was dead and I needed to call someone and the entire staff was incredibly kind to me. Special thanks to Emily for making sure that my party found me safely. I highly recommend, purely based on the delicacy that was the smell and the great staff!
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Oliver Woodford | google

Review:

The food is good, but the pretentious service made me expect better. Also the menu isn't good for vegetarians. I've found Via Veneto down the road to be better in this price range.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Scott Tunnicliffe | google

Review:

Barrique was a memorable stop in Venice's challenging culinary climate. The service (Michael) was excellent, the manager (Tony) was also great. He and the chef co-own and have created a great experience. Outstanding pastas, an established wine list and invested staff made our dinner noteworthy.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Treasa Alfaro | google

Review:

Best sandwiches u can get. You better get in line at lunch time. Or order it ahead and go pick it up. Lots of flavor and selections.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Brooks Newmark | google

Review:

One of the best restaurants I have been to in LA. Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food. Highly recommend the red beetroot pasta.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

Beautiful tasting foods with great service.

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: John G | google

Review:

Chasing the dragon once again! We ate here approximately 3 years ago and it was delicious. This time the service was still very good but the food was only good. Very disappointed and unfortunately we won't be back. Lowering the prices might keep people coming.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

8 months ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

This is the best Italian food I have had since visiting Italy!! It took me right back to Sicily! My boyfriend and I eat Italian all the time and last week was our first time and we are already going back with friends this evening! IT IS FANTASTIC ITALIAN!

5

Rater Profile Picture

10 months ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

Intimate setting. Excellent service. Best pasta in town.