External reviews average


Powered by
4.5 Read all reviews

Excellent

5.00/5 Stars
6 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

196 Main Street Santa Monica, 90291
+1 310-399-9010
www.barriquevenice.com


Cesaro Mure

Barrique, formerly Ado, is a refreshed version of the Venice favorite with Chef Antonio Mure still at the helm with the addition of newcomer Restauranteur Tony Black, whose been the Chef's Head Server at Ado since the beginning.

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 days ago
By: Bobby Tamkin | google

Review:

Great romantic dining. Very conscientious hard working staff. I'm a real fan!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: John G | google

Review:

Chasing the dragon once again! We ate here approximately 3 years ago and it was delicious. This time the service was still very good but the food was only good. Very disappointed and unfortunately we won't be back. Lowering the prices might keep people coming.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Carol Ann Heath | google

Review:

Little romantic house setting, darkened but with candlelight. Food was delicious and worth the prices. Service was exceptional.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: Javier Bargas-Avila | google

Review:

This must be one of the best restaurants in the US. The Barrique is a very small and cozy location with rustic interior. The owner is a friendly and funny Italian who truly loves the craft of creating wonderful Italian dishes. They have a huge wine list with many delicious Italian wines, including the Alteo, one of the best Amarones out there. We were lucky to catch a moment in time where he has a fresh and gigantic truffle. Starter, main and desert were incredibly delicious, and the friendly and funny service made the evening truly perfect. If you have the opportunity: go there!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Raffaele Cannizzaro | google

Review:

Italian food, elevated. Stay away if you want the same old boring carbonara pasta. Come if you want delicious rivisitations of Italian food, done with flare and creativity. Beet pasta with quail ragout a must. Excellent wine list. Not that expensive given the quality.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

This is the best Italian food I have had since visiting Italy!! It took me right back to Sicily! My boyfriend and I eat Italian all the time and last week was our first time and we are already going back with friends this evening! IT IS FANTASTIC ITALIAN!

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Ian Dworkin | google

Review:

A charming yellow house on Main Street between Venice and Santa Monica, Barrique was an all-round wonderful experience. We sat inside near the kitchen which had an electric atmosphere to it. Our Italian waiter was full of excitement and vigor despite working (and sweating) heavily from the busy night. He made some great wine and pasta recommendations, including the "sex" pasta which he highly recommended for obvious reasons, and a few others which we all shared. The pasta was incredible and we all loved sharing the dishes. Despite the high quality of food and wine, the price was fairly reasonable, about $60 per head. I recommend checking this place out for all your pasta cravings.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Sean Jenkins | google

Review:

The red beet pasta was amazing and the service was right there along with it. Incredible experience all around. Will definitely be back especially since the girlfriend gave it the thumbs up as well!
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Suki P | google

Review:

Beautiful romantic location for a nice dinner. The service is impeccable. The only reason for the 3 stars is because they sat us in the top floor on an extremely small table in front of the stairs. It was annoying to pay so much for the food and have it be ruined by the servers and people going up and down the stairs. The space between the table we were in and the stairs was so small that our server had to move around as he was recommending food from the menu because of the people squishing behind him. Other than that, everything was A+
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

Intimate setting. Excellent service. Best pasta in town.