Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

121 S Myrtle Ave Monrovia, 91016
+1 626-930-0772
auroracryospa.com


Aurora Cryo Wellness Spa

Cryotherapy treatments reduce pain, heal tissue damage, and improve athletic performance. Try this advanced treatment at Aurora Cryo Wellness Spa, San Gabriel Valley’s top-rated cryotherapy center. You can find several therapeutic temperature applications in our spa, including whole body cryotherapy and infrared jade sauna pods. Our kind, caring staff will guide you through every option to give you the care you need to feel better and perform effectively. Visit our cryotherapy spa today to receive this advanced pain management.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Hector C. | yelp

Review:

I went in here for the first time this afternoon. I was amongst the first to arrive. Roy helped me out with everything and he was such a nice and well...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Roy Wiseman | google

Review:

Tess and I are the owners of Aurora Cryo Spa, San Gabriel Valley's fist Cryotherapy location. We are a family owed business with our goal to bring health, healing, and happiness to our customers. Cryotherapy using liquid nitrogen has been around since the 70's and is highly effective in treating a variety of conditions. Whether it is sports related, health related, or even related to mood or depression. Aurora Cryo Spa can help in most cases. When we can't help you, we tell you. We've served nearly 700 customers since opening our doors this year and are grateful that 99% of those who walked in, walked out feeling and looking better. We are determined to help you feel better, look better, so you can live better. Cryo is a simple process which takes only minutes. You simply walk in, complete a simple waiver, we check your blood pressure (first time only), we provide you with socks, slippers, gloves, and a robe. You step into a Cryo sauna where you stand from 1 - 3 minutes while the cold nitrogen vapors cools your skin down about 20 - 40 degrees Fahrenheit. This creates what is called the "fight or flight" response which triggers your adrenals to produce a series of healing hormones throughout your body. You step out, change, and off you go, feeling like a billion bucks. It use to be a million but with inflation and everything, its a billion now 😏 Anyway, that's it. Oh, and the cost, it's very reasonable and less than a typical massage. If you've been struggling with pain, tired of taking pain medications, freezing your tail off in an ice bath, or told that your only hope is surgery or steroid injections, then we may have a better alternative.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Mary Delucia | google

Review:

Roy and Tess were very friendly and knowledgeable on all the services they offered. While I was getting a treatment, Roy gave my friend a complimentary service to try. She is now as interested as I with the Cryo Spa. We will definitely be back.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Patti S. | yelp

Review:

Roy and Tess are knowledgeable about all their products. Very helpful and took tome to thoroughly explain all their machines Love that I can connect my...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Flordeliza Pineda | google

Review:

Very nice place, friendly owners and they know what they are doing. I always feel great and have energy after my session.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Caroline Aguinaga | google

Review:

Always an educating experience when I go in for treatments. Whether it be for WBC, compression therapy, and today was able to try their new red light. If I have a concern/questions on any of these services, Roy and Tess have the answers. Good people 😊
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Michael Galvez | google

Review:

I cannot imagine my life without the systemic rejuvenation and restoration which regular Cryotherapy provides. Roy and Tess are such caring people. You can feel their passion for life as they share their understanding that health and vitality is within our power if we are actionable with the information and technology available to us today.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Teresa Miller | google

Review:

This is a really cool (no pun intended), spa with holistic therapies to help both health and beauty. I was having neck pain and started off with a Whole Body Cryotherapy. It was my first time and they walked me through it (I was a little nervous to go into a freezing cold chamber), but it was actually easy and afterwards I felt great, even noticed my skin looked really nice later that day. Very friendly and professional husband and wife that own it. I want to try all their services so I bought a reasonably priced package. If you are looking for cutting age services and therapies, try Aurora Cryo Spa!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Jeff T. | yelp

Review:

My brother and I swung by here a couple weeks ago to use our Groupon voucher and also to experience cryotherapy for the first time! We came earlier than...
Read More

Aurora Cryo Wellness Spa comment:

Hey Jeff, "desk sitters" can use Cryo too! and our LA Marathon ladies are always nice when it comes to sharing their cryo experiences with others. We do our best to bring the best that cryo has to offer, especially for your first experience in testing temperatures that reach sub -220 f. I knew the brothers could do it! It's true, chilling for three minutes seems much longer but, when you are listening to your favorite tunes, seems to make it so much better, not to mention how great you feel when you get out. All the best and look forward to seeing you soon.

5

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: StrongVet

Recommendation
Overall Score
Quality
Service/Quality
Review:

Almost my one year anniversary since starting full body cryo & I absolutely LOVE it. My body feels great after every session. My athletic lifestyle isn’t bothered with the painful joints I use to experience. Thank you Aurora Cryo Wellness Spa.

Aurora Cryo Wellness Spa comment:

First of all, thank you for your service! We are delighted to take care of our veterans. As you have protected us all, it seems such a small thing for us to help you with your aches and pains but, we are glad that we can. It is amazing that cryotherapy helps is in a powerful way to stay active and do the things that we love. Don't stop and stay strong! We're here when you need us. All the best, Roy & Tess