External reviews average


Powered by
4.3 Read all reviews
3.5
Based on 370 reviews
7.9
7.9 of 10
based of 31 reviews

Excellent

4.70 /5 Stars
5 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

70 South Raymond Avenue Pasadena, 91105
+1 626-578-1144
tearosegarden.com
Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Tea Rose Garden

Tea Rose Garden has been established for 20 years in Old Town Pasadena, serving Afternoon Tea and flower arrangements for special events within its cozy corner of 28 S. Raymond Avenue. Grace Kim, the proud owner of Tea Rose Garden, has lavished Debutants, Brides, Mothers, and their daughters, with private parties, showers, etiquette lessons, and the holidays. The charm of this little shop could never be contained among just friends. Families have made it a tradition to invite their students, mentors, and new relations in one of the most respectable venues in Pasadena. After twenty years, we have outgrown our humble little shop at 28 S. Raymond and have move on to our new location at 70 N. Raymond. Just a block up the street from the our original place, we continue to take pride as an established business rooted in Old Town Pasadena.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Omar A. | yelp

Review:

I did some research on nearby tea rooms in the area and asked around for input (thanks Jean, Fiona, and Charles!) in order to find out which would be the...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Debra J. Tomiyasu-Sams | google

Review:

What a beautiful relaxing tea house. Excellent selections of teas and food. I will go here again.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: Andromeda Zhivago | google

Review:

Very fancy. I went here after looking at cheaper and closer alternatives to the tea room at the peninsula in Beverly Hills. It is right off raymond and the door is easy to miss so watch out. The decor is a very posh and old time style that does fit the majority of the customers that I saw here but dont let that discourage you. I ordered the tea for two as I didn't feel I could finish the whole tray of treats that are offered with the other tea orders. It came with a big lot of tea and 16 small sandwiches(4 types each) Do beware, if you go with someone and want to split a tea combo, they add a 10$ charge. I feel it is a nice intro if you are new to the tea room and want something a bit less stuffy. I would come here again
Read More

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: Elinor L. | yelp

Review:

I had a lovely time with my ladies but unfortunately I would have to give 3 stars My friends and I reserved a table for 10 for 2 p.m. and we were only...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Robin Frye | google

Review:

Such a pretty little spot!! Exceptional service and the food was so good and beautifully presented...lovely ambiance and the background music was perfect! Highly recommend!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Sadonna

Beverages & Food
Atmosphere
Service
Recommended
Review:

Lovely!

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: clarice cha | google

Review:

Such a nice place to celebrate any occasion. Will definitely go again. They had very nice service and the scones and tea were great. However the kitchen closed at 4:30, so we couldn't order any sandwiches. I especially loved the maple pecan scone and the lemon mango herbal tea. It was my youngest sister's birthday so the waitress gave her a small flower bouquet with yellow roses and it was the most adorable thing. The atmosphere is nice and cozy. I loved their interior design and how they placed everything. It is a really nice place to take pictures. Overall, it was fantastic and I definitely recommend to anyone that has a chance to stop by. It is family friendly and I would recommend it to anyone. Had a great time today. My whole family absolutely loved everything.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: Alisa Boronda | google

Review:

Loved this little spot. The tea and food are delicious with good pricing. The parking is the only thing I hated.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

4 months ago
By: V. Opdycke | google

Review:

A perfect little spot for afternoon tea. The price was great and they have a large selection of tea and sandwiches to choose from. Their scone and clotted cream was delicious! My only (very tiny) complaint was that my tea wasn't served in a fine bone china teapot...but honestly, the overall experience was great! I loved it and will return next time I'm in the area.
Read More

4.8

Rater Profile Picture

1 year ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

i can't click stuff on your website.