Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

26451 Crown Valley Pkwy Mission Viejo, 92691
+1 949-215-6662
www.pengmd.com
Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Ying Peng MD., PhD Inc

Ying Peng MD., PhD Inc

5

Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Anonymous

Treatment
Competence
Information ailment / treatment
Recommended
Review:

Number #1

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Spooner Girls Foundation | google

Review:

Dr. Peng has been such a blessing in our lives. We have two daughters with a very rare disease. Our oldest daughter, Cali (now 20 years old) was misdiagnosed for 14 years and when our third (youngest) daughter, Ryann was born with same symptoms the doctors suggested aggressive steroids and treatments that could have been detrimental to our new baby's life. Dr. Peng happened to be the doctor on call at the hospital the next morning and she took the time to sit with us for hours and go through all of our oldest daughter's medical records. She determined that our baby did not need these aggressive treatments and the symptoms she was showing were actually a possible rare genetic disease. She was right! Years later when exome sequencing became available we found our diagnosis and it was in fact a very rare genetic disease. We say that she basically saved our baby's life. We have continued to see Dr. Peng for 10 years now. Both Cali and Ryann continue with her treatment. She is the most thorough and attentive doctor we have ever seen and we have seen A LOT of doctors over the last 20 years!! She is always current on research and developments and open minded to find the best answers to help our little girls. Having a very rare disease (15 known patients know worldwide right now) is so scary. Having Dr. Peng on our team has put our minds at ease because we know that she is providing the best possible care!! She has become like family to us and that is what a care team for our kiddos is all about !!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Cristy S. | yelp

Review:

Dr. Peng has been such a blessing in our lives. We have two daughters with a very rare disease. Our oldest daughter, Cali (now 20 years old) was...
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Dawn T

Treatment
Competence
Information ailment / treatment
Recommended
Review:

Dr. Peng is an intelligent and compassionate doctor who understands and helps without attitude or judgment!

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Mark W. | yelp

Review:

We decided to take our son to see Dr Peng from a referral that we had received, and it really turned out to be the best experience. Dr Peng was patient and...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Li Ya | google

Review:

Dr.Peng is truly the best physician that we have met for the past 15 years! I have two special needs children. The oldest one is 19 years old with severe autism, severe self injurious behaviors, and insomnia. We have been seeing Dr.Peng since 2015. My oldest son now has more than 2000 vocabularies, the self injurious behaviors has drastically reduced. Above all,he is not staying up all night anymore. ! Dr.Peng treated my sons as if they are her own children. She definitely cares addresses to all our concerns. We are so blessed with such a knowledgeable, loving physician. My youngest son Matthew has ADHD. He used to display violent behaviors with mostly failing grades at school. After several treatments with Dr.Peng , he now has straight “A”’s except for P.E. Matthew now has friends at school and plays with his peers. We highly recommended Dr.Peng to all families who are going through hardships. She definitely makes a huge difference!!! Very Gratefully, Liya and kids.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: L Miller | google

Review:

I have been needing to post. We are very thankful to have found Dr. Peng. She takes the time to listen and understand what is really going on with us. She is a very compassionate Doctor. I have seen many doctors for various health conditions and Dr. Peng is one of the most compassionate out of the group. If you have current doctors/specialists you know the importance of a caring and knowledgeable Doctor that doesn’t make you feel like another number. She spends the extra time, orders the necessary testing, and is very throrough going through our history and current needs. The staff is attentive as well. There are only a few so you know them by name. They attend to the dirty work with insurance and set up appts for other tests needed in a timely manner. Both my son and I see Dr. Peng every few months.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Marcus Rollins | google

Review:

Thankful for Dr Peng’s expertise, diligence and kindness in caring for our son through some very tough times. The only Dr ever who stayed in a hospital room during a medical procedure to comfort him while having a meltdown. She took the time to connect with my son so when she sees him he will talk to her and allow her to help him. She has referred him to specialists when needed to ensure the caliber of care he receives is very high. We drive a long distance to attend appts with Dr Peng and staff accommodate our schedule. If we are caught in traffic or unable to make appt there is never an issue if the reason is out of out of our control unlike some other providers we have seen in past.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Damian

Recommendation
Treatment
Competence
Information ailment / treatment
Review:

Super service :D