Excellent

4.60 /5 Stars
15 Reviews
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1760 Ocean Avenue Santa Monica, 90401
+1 310-393-6711
seaviewhotel.com


Seaview Hotel

The Most Affordable Hotel by the Beach

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Sara Gromley | google

Review:

My fiance and I took a spontaneous trip to Santa Monica in November 2018. We were trying to find the cheapest hotel near the beach/pier when we came across this little hidden gem. Here are the pros and cons: Pros Amazing location Friendly staff Fresh towels Cleanliness Price (cheapest in the area) 20 minutes from LAX and the LA area Cons No A/C No shampoo, body wash, etc. provided First come first serve parking with tiny spaces The water pressure is VERY hit or miss and adjusting the temperature is a little difficult. Overall, though, the experience was great. And for the price, you won't find anything better. I highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back in the future.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Terry C. | yelp

Review:

Cozy little motel close to the beach. The Santa Monica Pier is right there. Location gets 5 stars! Price was great for the area. The hotel only has around...
Read More

3.6

Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Alccati from Munich

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

Felt like home - very lovely hotel

4 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Mazie's Adventures! | google

Review:

The room was clean and the price is right for how close it is too the beach, this place is all about location, an easy 5 minute walk or less to the beach. Santa Monica pier isn't much farther as well as numerous restaurants, parks and activities. It does have an older feel and could use some updates but I love the open air concept and the patio looks like an awesome spot to hang out if it wasn't raining on us the whole time. It is right on Ocean Ave so traffic can be heard almost constantly and parking is limited but we had no problem getting a spot and keeping it for the 2 days we were here. Again as far as price and location go, I'd definitely stay here again.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Daniel Kay | google

Review:

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Bathroom could use renovating. Amazing value (our stay was at a great price!). Perfect location walking distance to the beach and the Pier.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Jolene Cox | google

Review:

Such a lovely place. There’s no AC but you do not need it. It’s pretty, close to Santa Monica pier and right down the street from the beach! Just need some updating but it’s worth the stay for a good price!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

7 months ago
By: P Meister

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Review:

A Great Choice!

4.6

Rater Profile Picture

9 months ago
By: Anonymous

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

This is a beautiful little oasis that feels like a tropical getaway!!! The rooms are clean and well kept. Will definitely stay here again. The prices are amazing as well.

5

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Anonymous

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

This room was perfect for our family with the kitchen and close proximity to the beach and the woman in the office is so nice! I love this place! The coffee house next door is pricey but very friendly and good!

3.6

Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Anonymous

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

I love the location and surrounding area. It’s very convenient and the owner and staff have never been unfriendly with me. Always helpful and quick responses along with great rates. Theres a cute patio upstairs with plenty of seating for you to chill out and enjoy the sun and sea air. I’ve stayed there quite often and the only thing I have a slight problem with is the care for the bedding and linens. I have sensitive skin and it’s a never fail that I tend to get reactions to the detergent being used. Absolutely not the fault of the hotel for their preferred detergent so I just take my blanket with me and since it’s a natural habit of mine either way it’s been no big deal. Overall I enjoy staying there every time and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.