Excellent

4.60 /5 Stars
17 Reviews
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

1760 Ocean Avenue Santa Monica, 90401
+1 310-393-6711
seaviewhotel.com


Seaview Hotel

The Most Affordable Hotel by the Beach

3 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: Markie Brier | google

Review:

Not a bad place. Starting to show it's age.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: UtahGirls

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

I highly recommend the Seaview motel and I tell my friends and family about it frequently.... we plan to stay there again in December 2019

4 Rater Profile Picture

over a year ago
By: Brant P. | yelp

Review:

Great hotel considering the price is half (if not more) of other hotels in the area; it's literally less than a mile from the Pier and even closer to the...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Antony E. | yelp

Review:

Nice retro Motel if you want to step back into the 70s nice garden walk to your room no bills no whistles for a great place to stay
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Stephanie

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

They were in my eyes like family - so welcoming and warm who show the room and where to park your vehicle and showed great places to be close by- most hotels I had looked into were just all about the money and made me feel like they could take me or leave me - like they were the importance, not me. Seaview is the best in my eyes and I will only stay there for now on!!!

3 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Mark Herrera | google

Review:

AC didn't work, very crucial in the summer. But it's close to alot of awesome stuff. The bed was comfy and the decor is cool, it's in a nice area and they have some good channels.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: Sara Gromley | google

Review:

My fiance and I took a spontaneous trip to Santa Monica in November 2018. We were trying to find the cheapest hotel near the beach/pier when we came across this little hidden gem. Here are the pros and cons: Pros Amazing location Friendly staff Fresh towels Cleanliness Price (cheapest in the area) 20 minutes from LAX and the LA area Cons No A/C No shampoo, body wash, etc. provided First come first serve parking with tiny spaces The water pressure is VERY hit or miss and adjusting the temperature is a little difficult. Overall, though, the experience was great. And for the price, you won't find anything better. I highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back in the future.
Read More

3.6

Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Alccati from Munich

Service
Hotel Facilities
Recommandation of hotel
Location & Surrounding
Culinary of hotel
Review:

Felt like home - very lovely hotel

4 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Mazie's Adventures! | google

Review:

The room was clean and the price is right for how close it is too the beach, this place is all about location, an easy 5 minute walk or less to the beach. Santa Monica pier isn't much farther as well as numerous restaurants, parks and activities. It does have an older feel and could use some updates but I love the open air concept and the patio looks like an awesome spot to hang out if it wasn't raining on us the whole time. It is right on Ocean Ave so traffic can be heard almost constantly and parking is limited but we had no problem getting a spot and keeping it for the 2 days we were here. Again as far as price and location go, I'd definitely stay here again.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

6 months ago
By: Daniel Kay | google

Review:

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Bathroom could use renovating. Amazing value (our stay was at a great price!). Perfect location walking distance to the beach and the Pier.
Read More