External reviews average


Powered by
4.5 Read all reviews
4.6
4.6 of 5 stars
based of 250 reviews

Excellent

4.80 /5 Stars
12 Reviews
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

4488 Live Oak Avenue Arcadia, 91006
+1 620-445-6369
shrimphouse.net
Today: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM


Shrimp House

Casual Seefood Dining

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 days ago
By: Toni Davis | google

Review:

Oh my goodness we wanted shrimp and this place was heaven. Food was fresh and awesome service by Laura. The shrimp was Devine crab cake was huge. Clam chowder outstanding. The steak was juicy. And the fried banana with caramel and ice cream was outstanding. This place is added as one of our new spots. Thank you Laura for your awesome service.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Bernice Tzong | google

Review:

First meal on our vacation.Great service. The whole family enjoyed Manhattan clam chowder. I love their Sunday & Sunday special. 5oz Steak + lobster tail and 2 fried shrimps..with great red bean rice and coleslaw sides for $19.95. BTW house-made spicy mustard sauce is amazing 😁.....easily to understand why they are local favorites.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 weeks ago
By: George Lopez | google

Review:

Luv this place. Been coming here for years!! Clean, welcoming, and a mature old fashion style. Nothing fancy but just good food at a good price for the whole family. Highly Recommended. *as long as they don't start charging for the little things like sauce and refills it will be a 5 star in my book.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 weeks ago
By: Phillip Grana | google

Review:

This is one of my favorite restaurants to eat at. Not only is the food great, but it's always consistent and tastes the same as when the restaurant was located in El Monte. The best shrimp, scallops and fish fillets around. Good New England clam chowder and a nice shrimp salad, using bay shrimp. The only thing that might be better than the great food is the service. The service is the best around and you can easily tell that they go far and beyond to make sure you're satisfied. I went in with my attorney friend who also loves this place. In fact the reason we went to the Shrimp House was to satisfy our strong cravings for their food and service. I can't conclude this review without mentioning the two ladies that helped us. Pam, who has been working at the Shrimp House for 30 years and still has the same friendly attitude and beautiful smile, then there's Laura, she is just like Pam, you can tell she believes the customer comes first and she is super friendly and you can she's genuinely happy to be serving you. I'm sure I'll return soon, because like I said, I get the cravings for the Shrimp House.
Read More

4 Rater Profile Picture

4 weeks ago
By: ZESTY ZESTY | google

Review:

Okay here is the short story. This restaurant and its predecessors have been in the San Gabriel Valley for 30 years or more. They have always served excellent New England Style fried fish and chips, fresh grilled fish entrees, oysters on the half shell, shrimp cocktails you name it. And it's always been really good. Mostly. But overall you can depend on a good fish house experience if you come here.
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Anonymous

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Review:

i miss you, i have been a drooling patron of yours since you were in el monte and then fontana and now you are even further and i found out that you were gone when my sister came from san diego to sun city to pick me up to do lunch with you in fontana and you were gone....you didn't even e mail me. you used to email to let me know about specials.i asked your waitress that you need to open a store in temecula they needed you there not in fontana.well, just wanted to let that i miss you so much and never having your shrimp again is really sad, i'll miss you for ever. love, gloria

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: John Hobbs | google

Review:

Great staff and the food is excellent. Nick is a great guy who goes out of his way to make sure your satisfied. Highly recommend stopping by this family friendly restaurant!
Read More

5
Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Mary Ann Bennett | facebook

Review:

Great shrimp at affordable price!
Read More

5

Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Megasam

Recommendation
Beverages & Food
Service
Atmosphere
Review:

If you crave Jumbo shrimp, then come try these. They have been our family favorite place to eat shrimp. The atmosphere, great service food selection is amazing.....

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: Anonymous | google

Review:

This one of my favorite restaurants to eat at. Not only is the food great, but it's always consistent and tastes the same when the restaurant was located in El Monte. The best shrimp, scallops and fish fillets around. Good New England clam chowder and a nice shrimp salad, using cocktail shrimp. The only thing that might might be better than the great food is the service. The service is the best around and you can easily tell that they go far and beyond to make sure you're satisfied. I went in with my attorney friend who also loves this place. In fact the reason we went to the Shrimp House was to satisfy our strong cravings for there food and service. I can't conclude this review without mentioning the two ladies that helped us. Pam, who has been working at the Shrimp House for 30 years and still has the same friendly attitude and beautiful smile, then there's Laura, she is just like Pam, you can tell she believes the customer comes first and she is super friendly and you can see she genuinely happy to be serving you. I'm sure I'll return soon, because like I said, I get the cravings for the Shrimp House.
Read More