Excellent

5.00 /5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0

2242 N Cahuenga Blvd Los Angeles, 90068
+1 323-460-6815
cauer.com
Today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM


Robert Cauer Violins

Robert Cauer Violins is a Los Angeles music store specializing in stringed instruments. We proudly offer violins, violas, and cellos for sale and rent. Our wide selection includes rare, antique, modern, and contemporary models and makes of these stringed orchestra instruments. We also sell string instrument bows of all size and other accessories. We have cases, bags, replacement strings, shoulder rests, pegs, rosin, and more available for purchase. If your instrument needs repair, have no fear, our team offers their expert repair services. If you wish to visit our violin store, please call us to schedule an appointment prior to visiting.

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 week ago
By: Yasser Taima | google

Review:

Superior knowledge, courtesy and precision. An institution in this town.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Kevin Dang | google

Review:

We have been coming here almost 20 years for violin services and trade up. Good customer and reliable services.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

1 month ago
By: Ramona Dickinson | google

Review:

Love this violin dealer! Mr. Cauer is a wealth of knowledge about string instrument history and values today. Honest, trustworthy man with a great staff as well.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

2 months ago
By: MJ D. | yelp

Review:

I'm back with an update, because I learn something important every time I come here, or I have a pleasant surprise. Recently was both. I would not have...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Anonymous | google

Review:

We have been coming here almost 20 years for violin services and trade up. Good customer and liable services.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Dennis Connolly | google

Review:

In 2012, I was an adult violin student shopping for a student grade violin. I was intimidated going into a shop with the reputation of the Causer shop and expected to be given curt "We don't sell those here", but when I was greeted by Jonathan, the attention I received couldn't have been been better if I'd said my budget was $50,000. I was brought to a private room and Jonathan brought in over a dozen violins (and some shoulder rests). After playing over a dozen instruments for an hour or so, I said couldn't quite choose between the two I liked best. Jonathan left and return with a double case and sent both home with me for an extended trial. When I returned in two weeks to buy my chosen violin, Jonathan was out,, but Mr Cauer himself greeted me and spent over an hour with me ensuring I was thoroughly satisfied with my choice. He adjusted the set-up and even changed the strings to get the tone I preferred. No rush, no pushing. His interest was in helping me find the right instrument for me; the violin then sold itself. Bottom line....I can't compliment Mr. Cauer and his staff enough for their courtesy, patience and assistance. And for an excellent value in a student level instrument that was set up perfectly. It just blew my teacher away when she heard it!
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: David Johnston | google

Review:

The best. Very helpful personal service. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Kirit S. | yelp

Review:

We have been coming to Robert Cauer's store for now 7 years. You can see from the progression of attached photos how my son started with a 1/4th size cello,...
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

3 months ago
By: Kirit Sarvaiya | google

Review:

Robert Cauer is, hands down, the finest stringed instrument retailer in all of Greater Los Angeles. We have been coming here for 6 years, and we couldn’t have a wider selection, or a nicer experience. I recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone from a novice to a professional musician.
Read More

5 Rater Profile Picture

5 months ago
By: VolX | google

Review:

Great service!
Read More